Carphone Warehouse

Unclaimed profile

Uh oh. Carphone Warehouse hasn’t committed to creating great jobs yet.

Breakroom helps companies understand what their employees really think and supports them to be better employers.

If you’re from head office, sign up here to get started on your Breakroom journey.

Claim your profile

Dismiss

Carphone Warehouse is a mobile phone retailer. They operate in the UK and Ireland.

carphonewarehouse.com

Carphone Warehouse job reviews

Showing 22 reviews

  • Best thing

    Christmas and new year off
    Staff were friendly
    Discount in currys

    Worst thing

    They took away the bonus structure so impossible to get one.
    Took paid breaks off us.
    Took holiday and present on our birthday off us.
    Took 30% mobile phone contract discount of us.
    Stopped sending us to a 3 day expenses paid training course.

    Merged with Dixon’s fully

    1.1

    Carphone Warehouse Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    The team, my direct managers and the social nature of the role

    Worst thing

    Low pay, uncertainty of the low contracted hours, having to work weekends

    7.1

    Carphone Warehouse Customer consultant, February 2021

  • Best thing

    The people I work with

    Worst thing

    Not enough money and hours

    5.5

    Carphone Warehouse Employee, January 2021

  • Best thing

    Satisfying getting sales

    Worst thing

    Not enough sales

    4.5

    Carphone Warehouse Customer assistant, October 2020

  • Best thing

    Work colleagues

    Worst thing

    Well I'm being made redundant after being lied to

    2.3

    Carphone Warehouse Customer consultant, March 2020

  • Best thing

    Working with great products like apple and Sony

    Worst thing

    The way management treat colleagues and the way stores run you never get a well done they always look at what you haven’t achieved

    1.1

    Carphone Warehouse Sales assistant, January 2020

  • Best thing

    My colleagues

    Worst thing

    The amount of stress I'm under

    1.8

    Carphone Warehouse Customer consultant, November 2019

  • Best thing

    Easy, fairly well paid

    Worst thing

    Systems, working with the public, bonus taken for things out of our control

    2.3

    Carphone Warehouse Customer consultant, November 2019

  • Best thing

    Working with great technology

    Worst thing

    The amount of hours working. Forced to work certain times of the year.

    8.7

    Carphone Warehouse Branch manager, November 2019

  • Best thing

    Flexibility

    Worst thing

    Pressure for reaching targets

    4.9

    Carphone Warehouse Sales colleague, October 2019

  • Best thing

    The team and the flexibility

    Worst thing

    The customers

    8.5

    Carphone Warehouse In store mobile pro, October 2019

  • Best thing

    The people I work with

    Worst thing

    Staffing levels and protection

    5.5

    Carphone Warehouse Assistant manager, October 2019

  • Best thing

    The team I work with are really nice and motivational, I wouldn’t say we are colleagues more friends 👍🏻

    Worst thing

    Customers that refuse to understand things when they are complaining about something that is not our fault and is the networks fault...

    9.6

    Carphone Warehouse Sales consultant, October 2019

  • Best thing

    Working with the latest technology

    Worst thing

    Stress with targets

    8.7

    Carphone Warehouse Customer consultant, October 2019

  • Best thing

    Helping Customers

    Worst thing

    Dealing with rude people

    7.1

    Carphone Warehouse Customer consultant, October 2019

  • Best thing

    Making people laugh

    Worst thing

    Late shifts

    3.7

    Carphone Warehouse Sales consultant, October 2019

  • Best thing

    It’s easy

    Worst thing

    Don’t get paid enough

    8.9

    Carphone Warehouse Customer consultant, October 2019

  • Best thing

    Perks

    Worst thing

    The company and higher management and progression and rewards

    2.3

    Carphone Warehouse Customer consultant, October 2019

  • Best thing

    My team

    Worst thing

    Rediculpus targets set by the company

    7.1

    Carphone Warehouse Customer consultant, October 2019

  • Best thing

    Perks, responsibility, communication

    Worst thing

    Consultants have the opportunity to earn more than managers as managers have more caviats to their bonus

    9.4

    Carphone Warehouse Branch manager, October 2019

  • Best thing

    Meeting new customers and learning more about the company

    Worst thing

    Having to deal with customer confrontation and complaints.

    4.5

    Carphone Warehouse Customer consultant, October 2019

  • Best thing

    Staff

    Worst thing

    One member of management and poor systems

    8.5

    Carphone Warehouse Sales advisor, October 2019