Carlisle Support Services

Unclaimed profile

Uh oh. Carlisle Support Services hasn’t committed to creating great jobs yet.

Breakroom helps companies understand what their employees really think and supports them to be better employers.

If you’re from head office, sign up here to get started on your Breakroom journey.

Claim your profile

Dismiss

Carlisle Support Services is a provider of cleaning, security, events and retail facilities support services.

carlislesupportservices.com

Carlisle Support Services job reviews

Showing 15 reviews

  • Best thing

    There isn't many things I would recommend about carlisle, on the position I work I have free rain over where I go on the railway I'm usually left well alone except for in the mornings when we're briefed

    Worst thing

    The nit pick over small issues, they continue adding more work load on to you with out the pay to match it, they literally hire anyone you could of got your sia our of a cereal box they'll give you a job, they put your safety last, they put you with someone who had recoeved no training expecting you to train them whilst also doing everything else adding more and more stress on you and expect while doing this to handle all physically aggresive situations

    3.4

    Carlisle Support Services Security officer, November 2022

  • Best thing

    The job itself is great and I enjoyed dispatching trains.

    Worst thing

    Management are completely inept and don't seem to have a single clue as to what they are doing. Booking holidays is also quite a chore and swapping shifts seems to be next to impossible.

    3.5

    Carlisle Support Services Employee, October 2022

  • Best thing

    Early starts and home early

    Worst thing

    Too much to do in little time

    6.0

    Carlisle Support Services Domestic cleaner, July 2022

  • Best thing

    My colleagues

    Worst thing

    Lack of work life balance

    3.0

    Carlisle Support Services Customer service assistant, May 2022

  • Best thing

    The flexibility of a zero hour contract and there are some occasions where you get time to watch a match.

    Worst thing

    Some stadiums are extremely cold and you often won't have access to food on hours at end

    4.9

    Carlisle Support Services Event steward, March 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Worst thing

    Don't get paid my hourly rate when I am on holiday.

    6.0

    Carlisle Support Services Receptionist, August 2021

  • Best thing

    I get paid on time

    Worst thing

    Do not get paid enough

    4.6

    Carlisle Support Services Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    Being able to travel all over north west

    Worst thing

    Stress and behaviour of some passengers

    4.9

    Carlisle Support Services Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    I work a 2 day shift 2 night shift rota

    Worst thing

    12 hour days

    2.6

    Carlisle Support Services Cctv operator, April 2021

  • Best thing

    its local to where i live.

    Worst thing

    shift work with little time in between.

    4.1

    Carlisle Support Services Security guard, February 2021

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Meeting people keeping people safe

    9.3

    Carlisle Support Services Employee, January 2021

  • Best thing

    Left alone to do your job

    Worst thing

    Never seen a manager, even when I got assaulted

    6.8

    Carlisle Support Services Security officer, December 2020

  • Best thing

    People you work with.

    Worst thing

    Management are rubbish apart from a couple.
    Don't get sick pay.
    Have to earn holiday 1 hour per 8 hours you do.
    No extra pay for nights or weekend.
    Holiday pay isn't the same pay rate as working pay.
    They recruit more people even though there aren't enough shifts for people already working.
    No benefits other than discount on retail and food in 1 certain building on site.

    2.3

    Carlisle Support Services Customer service assistant, November 2020

  • Best thing

    Easy work

    Worst thing

    The pay is awful no room for progression , no performance benefits

    5.5

    Carlisle Support Services Guard, June 2020

  • Best thing

    Flexibility with hours

    Worst thing

    60 hours a week

    8.6

    Carlisle Support Services Duty Manager, May 2020