Caremark

Caremark is a care group. They operate care homes and provide home care services.

caremark.co.uk

Caremark job reviews

Showing 23 reviews from:

  • Best thing

    My clients are delightful and l find it very rewarding. Clients are always pleased to see you.

    Worst thing

    Lack of travel time between clients. Apologising for the Company for not communicating with clients about any changes to calls.

    3.2

    Caremark Employee, May 2022

  • Best thing

    I love the variety. Meeting so many new people and feeling like I help and make a difference in their day to day lives.

    Worst thing

    The lack of travel expenses. There is a lot of driving and no fuel allowance to help with this

    9.5

    Caremark Employee, April 2022

21 more employees left their honest reviews of this employer…

You can read them by joining Breakroom for free today.

Join Breakroom
  • Best thing

    knowing I make a difference to someone and can help them put a smile on there face when I could b the only person they see for days

    Worst thing

    the long hours and low wage the constant change of rota at short notice same people going sick all the time

    6.4

    Caremark Employee, March 2022

  • Best thing

    The clients

    Worst thing

    The managers supervisors

    1.0

    Caremark Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    Great clients, supportive line managers and office staff

    Worst thing

    Never given sufficient travel time which can make it stressful

    6.8

    Caremark Employee, December 2021

  • Best thing

    Being a team

    Worst thing

    If any one passes away

    3.0

    Caremark Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    The clients

    Worst thing

    Not enough time

    1.1

    Caremark Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    Meeting clients

    Worst thing

    Over worked and understaffed

    1.5

    Caremark Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    Working with the clients and other carers

    Worst thing

    Constant rota changes and being harassed to work overtime. Unable to book holidays and never get responses to emails or phone calls

    1.2

    Caremark Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    Helping people

    Worst thing

    Physically hard, staff shortage

    8.6

    Caremark Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Making a difference to someone's day and giving dignity and respect

    Worst thing

    Long hours , no time travel and not been paid for breaks

    2.6

    Caremark Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Care mark is a franchise, so the running of your local Caremark will be up to the local manager.
    The only good thing I found at my local Caremark was that I could cancel shifts without too much issue.

    Worst thing

    The training was completely inadequate.
    My shift preference was completely ignored.
    I had to report them to CQC at one point so that speaks for itself really.

    2.1

    Caremark Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Nice clients & other carers

    Worst thing

    Long hours, scheduled every day when supposedly part time. rota always changing & driving times aren’t planned into your rota so easily running behind for clients. Also, no break as your ‘break’ is driving between clients, might get a couple hours free in the middle of the day when working 7am-10pm. I was hired inexperienced in the job as training is provided, however I didn’t receive proper training and was sent on single sessions after 2 weeks working in the company

    1.6

    Caremark Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    Clients and making them smile, making sure they have the best service.

    Worst thing

    Driving, change, no breaks and being paid every last Friday of the month.

    3.5

    Caremark Senior care and support worker, April 2021

  • Best thing

    The clients

    Worst thing

    I feel we are underpaid for the work that we do. It’s a very responsible job and we are the first contact point for our clients.

    1.4

    Caremark Care assistant, March 2021

  • Best thing

    Meeting people who actually appreciate and need your help every day

    Worst thing

    No time to spend with clients and always rushing from one to the next and often extra clients put on shift at last minute to cover for sickness or absence.

    1.3

    Caremark Community support worker, March 2021

  • Best thing

    Helping the people I care for

    Worst thing

    Travelling

    6.4

    Caremark Healthcare assistant, January 2021

  • Best thing

    The clients

    Worst thing

    Not being paid enough for the responsibility

    1.9

    Caremark Care assistant, November 2020

  • Best thing

    Person who care for and rest of staff

    Worst thing

    No set rota, slot of lone working

    3.0

    Caremark Carer, November 2020

  • Best thing

    Making clients happy and see them smile.

    Worst thing

    No set rota

    1.1

    Caremark Care/ support worker, October 2020

  • Best thing

    I enjoy taking care of my clients and meeting new people

    Worst thing

    the pressure to get geg from one place to another

    4.1

    Caremark Care worker, September 2020

  • Best thing

    Working with and helping other people.

    Worst thing

    Shift times

    2.6

    Caremark Support worker, July 2020

  • Best thing

    Team work

    Worst thing

    Thinking too much about the job

    7.6

    Caremark Support worker, April 2020