Find your ideal job

Breakroom is here to help you find the job you deserve.

Join Breakroom

Care UK job reviews

Showing 25 reviews from:

  • Best thing

    The people I help to care for

    Worst thing

    No a enough time with the people

    2.6

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Clean and tidy environment, well trained and led coo-workers and lovely people to care for

    Worst thing

    Comparison of work load plus ‘extra mile runs’ and pay to other job providers

    5.5

    Employee, July 2021

23 more employees left their honest reviews of this employer…

You can read them by joining Breakroom for free today.

Join Breakroom
  • Best thing

    Having praise for a job well done

    Worst thing

    Being told that the units don't need extra staff, it's all about how we as individuals manage our time.

    7.5

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    It is convenient to get to as it is just round the corner from where I live

    Worst thing

    Always work with minimum staff

    4.9

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    The people you work with

    1.5

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    The people I cate for and my colleagues

    Worst thing

    Not being able to spend time with people

    3.4

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    The residents

    Worst thing

    No breaks. No flexibility due to fixed rota

    6.0

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    Helping people

    Worst thing

    Stress, time limits when dealing with mental health and other serious conditions

    4.0

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    Friendly environment and team work

    Worst thing

    I have not found yet

    8.9

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    I love helping the residents I work with. It’s so rewarding but emotional.

    Worst thing

    Not having enough staff so the amount of work can be very stressful.

    7.2

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Helping people.

    Worst thing

    Long hours and your on your feet all day

    8.2

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    The easiest and most relaxed job ive ever had. Excellent working pattern. Lots of rest days

    Worst thing

    Not paid enough , could do with a longer lunch break

    8.5

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    I like it and I like to make people happy.

    Worst thing

    Collegues

    8.4

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    I like the actual job

    Worst thing

    Being lied too and having gossip from both above

    2.0

    Business manager, March 2021

  • Best thing

    Fulfilling looking and caring for people with dementia

    Worst thing

    Long hours in the day, short staffed

    8.6

    Employee, March 2021

  • Best thing

    Ensuring that I give care to the best of my ability and ensure I have given 100% when at work to make the service users are safe and given respect and dignity at all times

    5.2

    Senior carer, February 2021

  • Best thing

    Making my residents smile

    Worst thing

    People i work with, lack of support, working alone but doing the work of two, doing work at home in my own time

    3.1

    Employee, February 2021

  • Best thing

    It’s a lovely place to work, colleagues are hard working and manager is very good and approachable

    Worst thing

    Sometimes long hours, don’t get paid overtime, seeing residents, families and staff sad due to current restrictions

    7.2

    Administrator, January 2021

  • Best thing

    Left own do work

    Worst thing

    Work weekends

    6.7

    Domestic, January 2021

  • Best thing

    Friendly environment

    Worst thing

    Not paid 1p more that government requirements.

    8.0

    Domestic, January 2021

  • Best thing

    The pay and promotion

    Worst thing

    Hours

    7.5

    Team leader, November 2020

  • Best thing

    I enjoy my job because of the clients

    Worst thing

    Hours

    3.7

    Care assistant, October 2020

  • Best thing

    Working with older people and improving their quality of life.

    Worst thing

    A lot to do and not enough time.

    7.4

    Healthcare assistant, September 2020

  • Best thing

    Working 3 x 13.5 hour days and 4 days off

    Worst thing

    Bad management

    5.9

    Pharmacy technician, September 2020

  • Best thing

    People that I work with

    Worst thing

    Not very flexible with shift changes

    6.1

    Staff nurse, May 2020