Care UK

Unclaimed profile

Uh oh. Care UK hasn’t committed to creating great jobs yet.

Breakroom helps companies reach the next generation of candidates.

If you’re from head office, sign up here to get started on your Breakroom journey.

Claim your profile

Dismiss

Care UK is a health and care provider. They offer services for the elderly, people with learning difficulties and mental health problems.

careuk.com

Care UK job reviews

Showing 77 reviews

  • Best thing

    Getting paid
    The staff and Manger are great

    Worst thing

    CareUk don't give a dam what you do as long has they are making money they don't really care about us. No sick pay, not enough money to live on

    7.8

    Care UK Employee, June 2024

  • Best thing

    It’s fun at time

    Worst thing

    You sometimes get hurt by a service user

    7.6

    Care UK Employee, May 2024

  • Best thing

    The residents I look after

    Worst thing

    Short staffed
    Not enough staff on units
    Not enough time

    3.2

    Care UK Healthcare assistant, May 2024

  • Best thing

    From my experience I have been working with nice people and they are a good team.
    Wagestream I get paid straight away when I do the shift

    Worst thing

    12 hour shifts
    Working different units that you don't really know
    I think we should be paid more
    The stress that comes with the job

    4.2

    Care UK Care assistant, May 2024

  • Best thing

    Helping the client to manage their day to day.

    Worst thing

    Zero hour contracts . No job security. Low pay

    1.1

    Care UK Care assistant, May 2024

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Getting to told to the residents

    Worst thing

    So much work load
    Staff not listening

    4.6

    Care UK Host, May 2024

  • Best thing

    Work on my own

    Worst thing

    Rots changes

    3.0

    Care UK Home carer, April 2024

  • Best thing

    My team and support

    Worst thing

    Unpaid breaks

    9.6

    Care UK Team leader, April 2024

  • Best thing

    Looking after others, they give you great reward.

    Worst thing

    Not being respected

    2.3

    Care UK Senior carer, March 2024

  • Worst thing

    Staff getting away with shouting

    1.5

    Care UK Care assistant, March 2024

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Caring for the residents.

    Worst thing

    Staff

    7.6

    Care UK Care assistant, March 2024

  • Best thing

    working with young people

    Worst thing

    seeing the young people in crisis

    6.8

    Care UK Senior carer, March 2024

  • Best thing

    Break time and home time

    Worst thing

    Feeling tired and emotionally drained

    1.5

    Care UK Housekeeper, February 2024

  • Best thing

    Easy to learn

    Worst thing

    No teamwork

    4.1

    Care UK Employee, February 2024

  • Best thing

    The working hours and fair pay

    Worst thing

    The workload

    4.1

    Care UK Head chef, January 2024

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Looking after old people

    Worst thing

    Management not well lead

    3.7

    Care UK Care assistant, January 2024

  • Best thing

    Home time

    Worst thing

    Some of the staff

    1.5

    Care UK Housekeeper, December 2023

  • Best thing

    -team works well
    -residents & family members

    Worst thing

    You can only voice your opinion if it's the right kind of voice anything negative gets shut down

    7.1

    Care UK Senior carer, October 2023

  • Best thing

    The residents
    The care staff
    The environment

    Worst thing

    Activities coordinators do nothing
    Mangerment say nothing to them

    3.0

    Care UK Care assistant, September 2023

  • Best thing

    The residents

    Worst thing

    Poor Management, lack of communication, lack of training, lack of team work

    4.1

    Care UK Care assistant, July 2023

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Care for the older people

    Worst thing

    The people who work on the team

    7.6

    Care UK Care assistant, July 2023

  • Best thing

    Meeting some lovely Residents.

    Worst thing

    Long hours, poor pay, feeling under staffed and over whelmed with jobs to do and not enough help or support to do your Job properly. Too many Work Collegues not speaking English adequately.

    1.9

    Care UK Care assistant, May 2023

  • Worst thing

    Staff shortage
    Not enough pay
    Day staff batching about night staff

    2.4

    Care UK Team leader, March 2023

  • Best thing

    The people I take care of
    The people I work with

    Worst thing

    It can be stressful and the pay is not great

    6.0

    Care UK Care assistant, March 2023

  • Best thing

    Making a difference in people’s lives.

    Worst thing

    The stress.

    1.5

    Care UK Team leader, February 2023

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    I love giving client centered care and getting time to do it well

    Worst thing

    No sick pay, unpaid breaks, if leave 5 mins early money gets deducted yet starting early or staying over doesnt

    8.2

    Care UK Carer, February 2023

  • Best thing

    Caring for people who are vulnerable and can’t do it for themselves

    Make good friends (only some)

    Worst thing

    Management, communication between management and other staff, communication between all staff. Stock issues, unfair treatment for no obvious reasons, ie apply for a promotion, have more experience, more qualifications and have worked there longer but yet the position is given to someone who doesn’t have even the minimum qualifications for the role or the experience necessary.

    2.6

    Care UK Care assistant, January 2023

  • Best thing

    My job is highly appreciated by my customers

    Worst thing

    Dealing with pharmacy and prescription offers

    4.9

    Care UK Team leader, December 2022

  • Best thing

    Working with the residents

    Worst thing

    Underpaid, understaffed,under resourced. Poor working conditions unpaid working time unpaid breaks

    3.2

    Care UK Healthcare assistant, December 2022

  • Best thing

    I like the staff the pay everything

    Worst thing

    That HR doesn't understand how hard working we all work

    9.4

    Care UK Employee, November 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    The residents and getting to know their individual personalities.

    Worst thing

    Witnessing poor training and extremely poor care. If I were to complain, most staff would need to be sacked. Then I would be hated and have to leave.

    5.0

    Care UK Team leader, October 2022

  • Best thing

    The team and our service users

    Worst thing

    Induction

    6.7

    Care UK Carer, September 2022

  • Worst thing

    Put into difficult situations, toxic work environment, over worked, underpaid, management wouldn’t care enough

    2.6

    Care UK Care assistant, September 2022

  • Best thing

    Made new friends

    Worst thing

    Long hours and under paid

    2.6

    Care UK Kitchen assistant, August 2022

  • Best thing

    Very rewarding

    Worst thing

    No help
    Under staffed
    Under paid

    3.7

    Care UK Health care assistant, August 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Helping people and being able to provide a service that matters

    Worst thing

    Short staffing, too much pressure and demand.

    4.2

    Care UK Healthcare assistant, July 2022

  • Best thing

    The pay aswell as the amount of hours and the people I work with

    Worst thing

    The constant battle to get days off throughout the week instead of all at once

    9.0

    Care UK Kitchen assistant, July 2022

  • Best thing

    Work friends

    Worst thing

    Underpaid, no breaks, short staffed

    1.5

    Care UK Care assistant, July 2022

  • Best thing

    Great on the floor staff , lovely residents

    Worst thing

    Pay, management all they way up, hours

    2.8

    Care UK Care assistant, July 2022

  • Best thing

    That your listened to and its rewarding

    Worst thing

    Physically demanding

    7.0

    Care UK Care assistant, July 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Love residents and my staff. Good team work

    Worst thing

    Manic and staff off sick

    8.0

    Care UK Employee, July 2022

  • Best thing

    The job security

    Worst thing

    The stress
    Overworked
    Lack of incentives

    1.7

    Care UK Health care assistant, June 2022

  • Best thing

    Set rota

    Worst thing

    Supplier issues, understaffed

    7.3

    Care UK Employee, June 2022

  • Best thing

    The team I work with

    Worst thing

    Disorganised with rotas and not easy to get anyone to answer emails or phone calls regarding it

    3.2

    Care UK Care assistant, June 2022

  • Best thing

    I like caring for the elderly

    Worst thing

    Understaffed

    1.8

    Care UK Care assistant, April 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Friendly place to work.

    Worst thing

    Domestic/kitchen staff taken for granted. No thank you or perks.

    7.3

    Care UK Domestic, March 2022

  • Best thing

    Looking after my residents.

    Worst thing

    To many people at the top doing nothing.

    1.2

    Care UK Care assistant, March 2022

  • Best thing

    The staff and residents

    Worst thing

    Residents families

    2.8

    Care UK Care assistant, March 2022

  • Best thing

    Satisfaction and rewarding job

    Worst thing

    Low pay

    4.9

    Care UK Senior carer, March 2022

  • Best thing

    People I help look after and my work cooleagues

    Worst thing

    Too much to do not paid enogh

    3.0

    Care UK Care assistant, February 2022