Find your ideal job

Breakroom is here to help you find the job you deserve.

Join Breakroom

Card Factory job reviews

Showing 36 reviews from:

  • Best thing

    Fun and fast paced job to have always something happening and changing for the better of the customer and employee.

    Worst thing

    Complaints aren't dealt with quickly enough

    5.3

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    Flexible

    Worst thing

    Low pay
    Not enough hours
    Not enough respect

    4.5

    Employee, July 2021

34 more employees left their honest reviews of this employer…

You can read them by joining Breakroom for free today.

Join Breakroom
  • Best thing

    Colleagues

    Worst thing

    Too stressful and too much expected from you for what you get paid

    3.3

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    The camaraderie between my colleagues and me.

    3.6

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Great team to work with, everyone tried to help where they can including managers.

    Worst thing

    Managers can’t do anything about people who always phone in sick and never turn up. Head office expects you to survive on a 4 hour minimum wage contract, they don’t understand the amount of effort and work it takes to keep a store running nor do they see the abuse we have to take from customers.

    5.8

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    My team and regular customers

    Worst thing

    Not getting products in
    Doing 3 peoples jobs due to cut hrs
    No support
    No structure within the company
    Expecting to much from you in little time
    Making you break health and safety when it suits them.

    2.4

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Helping back routine

    Worst thing

    Seeing arrogant customers

    3.0

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    I like what i sell and enjoy working with the public. I gace flexibility to nake my own displays

    Worst thing

    Thw pay for the work and responsibility involved

    6.6

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    When working with decent members of staff and working as a team to get jobs done on time.

    1.6

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    The products and customers

    Worst thing

    Inconsistent hours. Not enough staff. Too long working hours on your feet working hard and no breaks.

    2.1

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    More than one thing to do a day and the responsiblities

    Worst thing

    Being the only one in on the shop floor at times

    7.0

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    It is a well organised company who encourages you and helps you with everything

    8.5

    Employee, March 2021

  • Best thing

    The customers love to help them. My staff

    6.2

    Employee, March 2021

  • Best thing

    Nice work colleague's

    Worst thing

    The behaviour of the customers

    4.2

    Shop assistant, March 2021

  • Best thing

    My team, customers and work

    Worst thing

    Moves for different seasons, late nights to do moves, nit enough hours for staff

    3.3

    Employee, March 2021

  • Best thing

    Nothing right now.
    Just stress after stress

    Worst thing

    Customers not following rules and getting too close and not being allowed to say anything.
    Being pressured to be as fast as everyone else despite not having done the job as long as them.
    Not having any training for anything about this job or how their stock rotation works
    Rota changing at the last minute and not being able to do anything about it.

    2.1

    Sales assistant, March 2021

  • Best thing

    Love working with the public

    Worst thing

    But stressful at Christmas

    9.1

    Employee, January 2021

  • Best thing

    My team and having some input in what happens in store

    Worst thing

    Pay and then not understanding how long it can take to do a job.
    Having too much put on you when your already doing so how

    6.3

    Manager, January 2021

  • Best thing

    The people

    Worst thing

    Not enough hours

    7.4

    Shop assistant, January 2021

  • Best thing

    Some of the staff I work with

    Worst thing

    The job is hard & made harder by a useless manager

    1.5

    Key holder, January 2021

  • Best thing

    The customers that come in.

    Worst thing

    People all tend to queue at the same time and if you’re working on the till it may get overwhelming sometimes.

    8.2

    Sales assistant, December 2020

  • Best thing

    Relatively easy work, good pay

    Worst thing

    No breaks

    5.5

    Sales assistant, December 2020

  • Best thing

    Weekends off, job is easier and less messy than a restaurant role, management tries hard to help out

    Worst thing

    Lack of communication, management should either understand better what we do or leave us to do our job (which is the case most of the time, but there are exceptions)

    7.9

    Team Leader, November 2020

  • Best thing

    The customers

    Worst thing

    Head office expectations

    2.8

    Sales Assistant, November 2020

  • Best thing

    I get paid

    Worst thing

    No communication between the progression ladder.
    Things not getting done.

    5.8

    Store manager, September 2020

  • Best thing

    My work team. Keeping the customers happy

    Worst thing

    My manager and the way she treats the whole work team.

    2.9

    Cashier key holder, August 2020

  • Best thing

    My manager is great and we have a good team. I can change shifts if urgent

    Worst thing

    Big workload, sometimes picking up other people's slack

    6.5

    Keyholder/supervisor, August 2020

  • Best thing

    The team I work with

    Worst thing

    Unrealistic expectations

    7.0

    Assistant manager, August 2020

  • Best thing

    The team I work with

    Worst thing

    Not having a say on days & shifts

    4.4

    Sales assistant, August 2020

  • Best thing

    Work colleagues and management

    Worst thing

    Night shifts

    7.9

    Team leader, August 2020

  • Best thing

    Close to home

    Worst thing

    It’s boring work

    7.0

    Warehouse operative, July 2020

  • Best thing

    Working in school hours

    Worst thing

    No wage raise

    8.9

    Supervisor, June 2020

  • Best thing

    I work with a great bunch of people

    Worst thing

    Rude customers and shoplifters

    7.4

    Sales assistant, February 2020

  • Best thing

    The customers we have regukars

    Worst thing

    Frustration when you know you need orders and they don't arrive

    6.4

    Sales assistant, February 2020

  • Best thing

    The customers

    Worst thing

    Pay and amount of work

    4.2

    Assistant manager, February 2020

  • Best thing

    Its easy

    Worst thing

    Not enough cover or training

    4.9

    Keyholder, February 2020