Find other jobs

Electricians

Card Factory

5.1

Not currently hiring

What do people say about working as a electricians at Card Factory?

There's nobody here yet.

We're waiting for reviews…

When Card Factory workers have taken our quiz, we will share with you their best things and their worst things about working there.

What do other people say about working at Card Factory?

  • Best thing

    Helping customers

    Worst thing

    The job itself

    1.0

    Card Factory Employee, May 2022

  • Best thing

    - Store Management (NOT HR)
    - Colleagues
    - Low-Stress Levels

    Worst thing

    - Low pay
    - Terrible HR Department
    - No Overtime pay

    8.8

    Card Factory Employee, May 2022

  • Best thing

    the people i work with

    Worst thing

    the pay

    8.2

    Card Factory Employee, April 2022

  • Best thing

    You get paid for every minute you work

    Worst thing

    Wages need to go up

    9.2

    Card Factory Employee, March 2022

  • Best thing

    The staff

    Worst thing

    Can be very quiet

    5.0

    Card Factory Employee, March 2022

  • Best thing

    Great breaks, all colleagues are nice and friendly, close to my house, it’s calm, never too busy

    7.8

    Card Factory Employee, March 2022

  • Best thing

    The people I work with

    Worst thing

    The deadlines, the lack of health and safety, the complete disregard for the health and well-being of the staff

    6.4

    Card Factory Employee, March 2022

  • Best thing

    My colleagues

    Worst thing

    Everything else, no organisation

    1.0

    Card Factory Employee, March 2022

  • Worst thing

    Dodgy managers
    Last minute rota changes without being informed
    No choice in shifts
    Calling sick you get blamed for it

    1.3

    Card Factory Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    People I work with.

    Worst thing

    So cold, only one heater in whole of shop

    6.8

    Card Factory Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    Working in a team and customers

    3.4

    Card Factory Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    Brightening up someone's day.

    Worst thing

    Sometimes I don't feel part of the team.

    7.0

    Card Factory Employee, January 2022

  • Best thing

    It got stressful at times, especially when the queue got long.. but apart from that it is definitely stress free

    Worst thing

    30 minute break, unpaid break, no food there, they chose when you got to go for your break.

    7.0

    Card Factory Employee, January 2022

  • Best thing

    My work colleagues

    Worst thing

    Not enough staff

    4.9

    Card Factory Employee, January 2022

  • Best thing

    Customers

    Worst thing

    Lack off staff, being called in 24/7 when I’m a studn

    1.1

    Card Factory Employee, January 2022

  • Best thing

    The people i work with

    Worst thing

    The customers and overall the amount of unnecessary task we have to do

    3.4

    Card Factory Employee, December 2021

  • Best thing

    Not stressful but requires a lot of effort for bad pay.

    Worst thing

    Terrible pay, a lot of extra work-not just tills, long shifts, open on bank holiday, no sick pay, system to book holiday is hard to use

    1.8

    Card Factory Employee, December 2021

  • Best thing

    Good sales assistant team

    Worst thing

    Manager isn’t very nice

    2.6

    Card Factory Employee, December 2021

  • Best thing

    Some staff but not many

    Worst thing

    Managers. Not being safe for covid even when texting positive some still come in to work and the manager know.

    1.0

    Card Factory Employee, December 2021

  • Best thing

    Good with hours

    Worst thing

    Manger and training

    1.4

    Card Factory Employee, December 2021

  • Best thing

    Working the lates or days that manager isn’t in

    Worst thing

    The manager and pay

    1.1

    Card Factory Employee, December 2021

  • Best thing

    Talking to customers

    Worst thing

    Bad pay, tiring

    3.9

    Card Factory Employee, December 2021

  • Best thing

    Customers

    Worst thing

    Being expected to do multiple jobs at once

    4.3

    Card Factory Employee, December 2021

  • Best thing

    Fun and fast paced job to have always something happening and changing for the better of the customer and employee.

    Worst thing

    Complaints aren't dealt with quickly enough

    5.0

    Card Factory Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    Flexible

    Worst thing

    Low pay
    Not enough hours
    Not enough respect

    3.7

    Card Factory Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Colleagues

    Worst thing

    Too stressful and too much expected from you for what you get paid

    2.1

    Card Factory Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    The camaraderie between my colleagues and me.

    2.3

    Card Factory Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Great team to work with, everyone tried to help where they can including managers.

    Worst thing

    Managers can’t do anything about people who always phone in sick and never turn up. Head office expects you to survive on a 4 hour minimum wage contract, they don’t understand the amount of effort and work it takes to keep a store running nor do they see the abuse we have to take from customers.

    5.5

    Card Factory Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    My team and regular customers

    Worst thing

    Not getting products in
    Doing 3 peoples jobs due to cut hrs
    No support
    No structure within the company
    Expecting to much from you in little time
    Making you break health and safety when it suits them.

    1.5

    Card Factory Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Helping back routine

    Worst thing

    Seeing arrogant customers

    1.9

    Card Factory Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    I like what i sell and enjoy working with the public. I gace flexibility to nake my own displays

    Worst thing

    Thw pay for the work and responsibility involved

    7.5

    Card Factory Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    When working with decent members of staff and working as a team to get jobs done on time.

    1.1

    Card Factory Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    The products and customers

    Worst thing

    Inconsistent hours. Not enough staff. Too long working hours on your feet working hard and no breaks.

    1.2

    Card Factory Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    More than one thing to do a day and the responsiblities

    Worst thing

    Being the only one in on the shop floor at times

    6.7

    Card Factory Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    It is a well organised company who encourages you and helps you with everything

    9.5

    Card Factory Employee, March 2021

  • Best thing

    The customers love to help them. My staff

    6.8

    Card Factory Employee, March 2021

  • Best thing

    Nice work colleague's

    Worst thing

    The behaviour of the customers

    3.0

    Card Factory Shop assistant, March 2021

  • Best thing

    My team, customers and work

    Worst thing

    Moves for different seasons, late nights to do moves, nit enough hours for staff

    2.1

    Card Factory Employee, March 2021

  • Best thing

    Nothing right now.
    Just stress after stress

    Worst thing

    Customers not following rules and getting too close and not being allowed to say anything.
    Being pressured to be as fast as everyone else despite not having done the job as long as them.
    Not having any training for anything about this job or how their stock rotation works
    Rota changing at the last minute and not being able to do anything about it.

    1.3

    Card Factory Sales assistant, March 2021

  • Best thing

    Love working with the public

    Worst thing

    But stressful at Christmas

    9.8

    Card Factory Employee, January 2021

  • Best thing

    My team and having some input in what happens in store

    Worst thing

    Pay and then not understanding how long it can take to do a job.
    Having too much put on you when your already doing so how

    7.0

    Card Factory Manager, January 2021

  • Best thing

    My job is rewarding and enjoyable working with fantastic customers

    Worst thing

    Competition on High street as on line strong

    8.0

    Card Factory Employee, January 2021

  • Best thing

    The people

    Worst thing

    Not enough hours

    8.0

    Card Factory Shop assistant, January 2021

  • Best thing

    Some of the staff I work with

    Worst thing

    The job is hard & made harder by a useless manager

    1.1

    Card Factory Key holder, January 2021

  • Best thing

    The customers that come in.

    Worst thing

    People all tend to queue at the same time and if you’re working on the till it may get overwhelming sometimes.

    8.9

    Card Factory Sales assistant, December 2020

  • Best thing

    Relatively easy work, good pay

    Worst thing

    No breaks

    4.9

    Card Factory Sales assistant, December 2020

  • Best thing

    Weekends off, job is easier and less messy than a restaurant role, management tries hard to help out

    Worst thing

    Lack of communication, management should either understand better what we do or leave us to do our job (which is the case most of the time, but there are exceptions)

    9.0

    Card Factory Team Leader, November 2020

  • Best thing

    The customers

    Worst thing

    Head office expectations

    1.6

    Card Factory Sales Assistant, November 2020

  • Best thing

    I get paid

    Worst thing

    No communication between the progression ladder.
    Things not getting done.

    6.0

    Card Factory Store manager, September 2020

  • Best thing

    My work team. Keeping the customers happy

    Worst thing

    My manager and the way she treats the whole work team.

    1.8

    Card Factory Cashier key holder, August 2020

🤫 We’re not like other job sites…

Dismiss

Every job on Breakroom is backed by ratings and reviews from 252,374 people (and counting).