Find other jobs

Kitchen and catering assistants

Busy Bees

4.7

3 vacancies in the UK

What do people say about working as a kitchen and catering assistants at Busy Bees?

There's nobody here yet.

We're waiting for reviews…

When Busy Bees workers have taken our quiz, we will share with you their best things and their worst things about working there.

What do other people say about working at Busy Bees?

  • Best thing

    Helping children grow, getting to know children and parents

    Worst thing

    Working too much overtime and not having a day off in week

    Also not able to have the holiday off or not knowing if you can get holiday off

    3.7

    Busy Bees Employee, May 2022

  • Best thing

    Getting to know the children and watching them grow

    Worst thing

    Pay and long shifts

    3.2

    Busy Bees Employee, May 2022

  • Best thing

    It’s my dream career

    Worst thing

    Emotionally draining

    3.7

    Busy Bees Employee, March 2022

  • Best thing

    Working with children

    Worst thing

    Horrible staff , shifts are not spread fairly , hostile environment

    1.8

    Busy Bees Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    The hours are good and the day goes quick

    Worst thing

    Relied on for stuff you shouldn't always be and short staffed

    2.6

    Busy Bees Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    Free training to NVQ levels 2 and above. Mon to Fri working, 8-5 working hours.

    Worst thing

    Extremely inefficient area managers who are very rude, and have no idea of what goes on.

    7.3

    Busy Bees Employee, December 2021

  • Best thing

    Free lunch

    Worst thing

    They don’t care about anyone. They always break ratio with the children, management made an apprentice clean outside the nursery. Head office and managers above do not care about anyone at all

    1.5

    Busy Bees Employee, December 2021

  • Best thing

    working with children, always offered hours even on zero hour contract

    1.1

    Busy Bees Employee, November 2021

  • Worst thing

    need help in the kitchen to much f or one person

    1.0

    Busy Bees Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    Seeing little personalities grow and develop overtime.

    Worst thing

    Support from other staff members and a lack of support regarding all the paperwork and extra things that the company demands staff do.

    2.8

    Busy Bees Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    There are a couple of people I like working with.

    1.3

    Busy Bees Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Over worked, underpaid understaffed. Manager doesn't care about staff emotional and mental health.

    Worst thing

    Paperwork, overtakes looking after children.

    4.1

    Busy Bees Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Rewarding to work with children and families and make an impact

    5.0

    Busy Bees Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    People I work with

    Worst thing

    Work load

    2.3

    Busy Bees Employee, March 2021

  • Best thing

    Very rare weekend work, shift work, watching children develop

    Worst thing

    Long hours, short breaks, low pay

    4.5

    Busy Bees Employee, March 2021

  • Best thing

    The children.

    Worst thing

    Management, paperwork, unpaid overtime.

    2.1

    Busy Bees Nursery assistant, March 2021

  • Best thing

    Seeing children progress and develop

    Worst thing

    Being treat like a number
    Incredibly low pay, minimum wage

    2.8

    Busy Bees Employee, March 2021

  • Best thing

    Working with the children. Teaching them and the relationship I have with them.

    Worst thing

    The responsibility of health and safety

    6.7

    Busy Bees Senior room manager, March 2021

  • Best thing

    Most staff are nice and friendly

    1.6

    Busy Bees Employee, March 2021

  • Best thing

    Watching the children progress
    Helping families

    Worst thing

    Crazy rules
    Constantly being told to improve

    4.2

    Busy Bees Nursery nurse, February 2021

  • Best thing

    Love the children and parents, get along with my team

    Worst thing

    Long hours, poor pay, head office is a joke not enough money to give staff that work in nurseries a pay rise but then staff that works in head office gets a new company car..

    2.1

    Busy Bees Employee, February 2021

  • Best thing

    Working with young children

    Worst thing

    Long hours

    1.9

    Busy Bees Senior Room Manager, January 2021

  • Best thing

    Watching the children progress and watching them go home at the end of the day

    8.0

    Busy Bees Nursery practitioner, January 2021

  • Best thing

    Working with children and flexible hours to work round my family

    Worst thing

    To much paper work

    5.5

    Busy Bees Early years practitioner, December 2020

  • Best thing

    Looking after little babies is amazing, you do everything you can to teach them and help them grow.

    Worst thing

    It's hard work sometimes no team work in certain times

    4.9

    Busy Bees Room leader, December 2020

  • Best thing

    Seeing the children learn new things and knowing you helped them learn it.
    I’ve made some really great friends.
    I have a good bond with the children even though they won’t remember me.

    Worst thing

    The pay!
    The lack of incentive to work there.
    The bitchyness.

    3.7

    Busy Bees Room leader, November 2020

  • Best thing

    Lovely staff members, get bank Holidays and weekends off

    Worst thing

    Can be crazy at times

    9.0

    Busy Bees Relief, November 2020

  • Best thing

    Children

    Worst thing

    How long is a piece of string

    1.8

    Busy Bees Dogs Body, November 2020

  • Best thing

    Working with the children

    Worst thing

    Management

    3.5

    Busy Bees Nursery nurse, October 2020

  • Best thing

    The end of my shift and the kids

    Worst thing

    Start of my shift

    1.8

    Busy Bees Child development officer, October 2020

  • Best thing

    Working with children

    Worst thing

    The company and mangement

    1.2

    Busy Bees QEYE, August 2020

🤫 We’re not like other job sites…

Dismiss

Every job on Breakroom is backed by ratings and reviews from 252,374 people (and counting).