Find your ideal job

Breakroom is here to help you find the job you deserve.

Join Breakroom
4.8

Burger King

Burger King job reviews

Showing 33 reviews from:

  • Best thing

    free food ig or when they play music

    Worst thing

    the rude customers, being understaffed, lack of benefits m

    3.3

    Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    The people who I work with

    Worst thing

    Always doing extra to help out and not getting helped in return

    4.2

    Employee, September 2021

31 more employees left their honest reviews of this employer…

You can read them by joining Breakroom for free today.

Join Breakroom
  • Best thing

    Colleagues, free meal, 50% discount, flexible hours, easy nature of the job

    Worst thing

    Rude delivery drivers, pay, doing managers' jobs on crew members' pay

    6.8

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    When is not busy you can just clean place around you without stress

    Worst thing

    When you on the front and Burger King is small, visors don't want to help you, and customers are angry at you cause is not enough fast customer service

    3.5

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Fast paced environment so time passes fast

    Worst thing

    Pay
    Treatment
    Unsociable hours
    Long shifts
    Poor training
    Ridiculous expectations
    Impossible goals

    1.5

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Flexible with rotas and to book days off if needed

    Worst thing

    The levels of stress

    5.0

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    The people you work with are very good people and you become friends with them pretty easily.

    Worst thing

    Everything else about it is terrible, I hate it.

    4.0

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    made some friends

    Worst thing

    The parent company

    2.4

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    The people, free meals, discount, friendly

    Worst thing

    Busy times e.g. friday-sunday
    Impatient customers/delivery drivers

    7.5

    Employee, June 2021

  • Worst thing

    not enough pay to do other people's work and your work at the same time and get it done in under 4 hours it's hard.The restrooms are constantly filthy and when you tell the managers they go unanswered.

    6.0

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    The best part of my job is serving and talking to customers and some of the team I work with

    Worst thing

    I feel that they expect to much from me as I have been ask to do maintenance work like laying cement to fix the kurb on drive thru and other jobs that I'm not qualified to do but I will.try

    3.3

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    Nice customers, great team

    Worst thing

    Angry customers

    6.1

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    The staff I work with are great.

    Worst thing

    Rude customers, low pay

    6.0

    Crew member, February 2021

  • Best thing

    Friendly staff, good food, alright atmosphere

    Worst thing

    Some of the managers aren’t the best, don’t really know how to manager other people very well

    6.7

    Team member, February 2021

  • Best thing

    Good money of you put the hours in

    Worst thing

    No social or family life

    1.6

    Shift manager, January 2021

  • Best thing

    Get good hours

    Worst thing

    Don’t get the recognition I deserve

    7.2

    Shift manager, January 2021

  • Best thing

    pay

    Worst thing

    shifts and working weekend

    5.8

    Manager, November 2020

  • Best thing

    The customers and the products

    Worst thing

    The customers

    8.8

    Assistant Manager, November 2020

  • Best thing

    My restaurant manager

    Worst thing

    Head office and area manager

    1.0

    Shift manager, August 2020

  • Best thing

    Just working as a team

    7.0

    Crew member, April 2020

  • Best thing

    The good staff

    Worst thing

    The lazy staff and the bullies. I feel unsafe and threatened in my own work place and nothing is ever done about it

    3.0

    Shift Manager, March 2020

  • Best thing

    People I work with

    Worst thing

    Customers

    5.2

    Supervisor, February 2020

  • Best thing

    Team mates, nice customers

    Worst thing

    Cleaning toilets without the right PPE, then going back and cooking food in the same clothes.

    2.2

    Team member, February 2020

  • Best thing

    Breaks

    Worst thing

    Rules that make no sense

    4.9

    Staff member, January 2020

  • Best thing

    The people and the cooking

    Worst thing

    Cleaning

    6.8

    Crew member, January 2020

  • Best thing

    People I work with

    Worst thing

    That after more than 3 years I'm still on minimum wage

    3.4

    Staff member, December 2019

  • Best thing

    The free food during shift

    Worst thing

    The lack of staff and the stress and pressure that is put on us

    2.8

    Crew member, November 2019

  • Best thing

    other staff, holiday pay

    Worst thing

    11 hour shifts

    4.6

    Crew member, September 2019

  • Best thing

    Socialising

    Worst thing

    The amount of work

    4.6

    Team member, September 2019

  • Worst thing

    Lack of training no support all higher management care about is making profit and opening new stores

    4.2

    Restaurant manager, September 2019

  • Best thing

    Everyone is close with each other

    Worst thing

    The supervisors tell us to do eveything while they are on there phones

    7.0

    Sales assistant, September 2019

  • Best thing

    Free food, good environment

    Worst thing

    Bad communication between managers

    5.2

    Crew member, September 2019

  • Best thing

    Being a peaceful day where it is not busy

    Worst thing

    The managers and the way employees get treat behind their backs

    4.0

    Production cook, September 2019