Find your ideal job

Breakroom is here to help you find the job you deserve.

Join Breakroom

Bupa job reviews

Showing 49 reviews from:

  • Best thing

    Looking after people

    Worst thing

    Lack of staff, lack of time, lack of understanding from qualified nurses , lack of training, getting holiday

    3.3

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Everyday is different

    Worst thing

    Deal with people

    4.5

    Employee, July 2021

47 more employees left their honest reviews of this employer…

You can read them by joining Breakroom for free today.

Join Breakroom
  • Best thing

    Working with a variety of sidferent dentists with different skills srts so its an interesting job

    Worst thing

    Poor management, very difficult and demanding patients who feel they are entitled to everything free

    3.4

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Working with good staff and lovely residents.

    Worst thing

    Not getting payed the same rate of pay and not getting payed 12 hour when others do .

    6.6

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Residents.

    Worst thing

    No freedom of choice

    3.6

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Caring for people

    Worst thing

    Uncertainty of being sued or in the wrong

    4.9

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    It's what I have always done

    Worst thing

    Not enough staff and too much to do

    2.5

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Being able to pay for food and a food over my head.

    Worst thing

    Understaffed, overwhelmed at times especially when new residents come into the care home and we are still on a few care staf

    2.9

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Work friends and helping patients

    Worst thing

    Stress
    Don't get recognised for half we work
    Pay is rubbish for what we do

    4.7

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Paid for every hour (due to length of time worked there)

    Worst thing

    Stressful, lack of respect, underpaid for amount of work done and mental/physical strain caused

    3.8

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    My friends being there

    Worst thing

    No support on the floor

    4.0

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Helping our residents and caring for them when they are lonely or a bit depressed or for those who have no family . Loving them like their my family . And treating them with dignity and respect.

    Worst thing

    Long hours, no time to sit down and when you lose a resident. Because it affects me because I care about them a lot .

    3.8

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    The good people I work with and lovely residents

    Worst thing

    Last minute changes to shifts

    2.0

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    The residents who I care for

    Worst thing

    Some staff who don’t work

    5.5

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    The staff and immediate management

    Worst thing

    Stress levels, pay, head office decisions

    6.1

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    The team I work with

    Worst thing

    The pay

    5.5

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Going home

    Worst thing

    Running round like headless chickens. No support from management

    2.5

    Care assistant, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Looking after peop that cat look after them self and making it trying to make there life better

    Worst thing

    Always being shorty and running around struggling

    3.5

    Care assistant, March 2021

  • Best thing

    Paid breaks, meals provided, good care team, good pay, will try and do set days

    7.0

    Employee, March 2021

  • Best thing

    My boss and the residents

    6.3

    Employee, March 2021

  • Best thing

    Putting a smile on my residents faces. Keeping them comfortable

    8.3

    HCA, March 2021

  • Best thing

    I like the residents

    Worst thing

    The way people treat you

    2.6

    Employee, March 2021

  • Best thing

    Interaction with the residents. Know that it’s fairly secure.

    3.3

    Housekeeper, March 2021

  • Best thing

    The team are great, my work is varied and interesting

    Worst thing

    Poor pay, undervalued

    6.3

    Dental nurse, March 2021

  • Best thing

    The people and patients

    Worst thing

    6pm finish

    7.6

    Dental nurse, March 2021

  • Best thing

    On the whole they residents are lovely and most of the staff are too

    Worst thing

    Backbreaking work with not enough staff allowed because of money

    2.8

    Employee, February 2021

  • Best thing

    Caring for people and great team

    Worst thing

    My health

    6.3

    Dental nurse, February 2021

  • Best thing

    Helping the residents live a happy and healthy life and seeing them happy.

    Worst thing

    When nurses don't take you seriously

    1.9

    HCA, February 2021

  • Best thing

    the people you work with

    Worst thing

    the stress lack of support and not enough staff

    3.0

    Receptionist, February 2021

  • Best thing

    Looking after residents

    Worst thing

    Staff or lack off

    5.0

    Employee, January 2021

  • Best thing

    M8st of staff are great residents are all lovely.

    Worst thing

    Cleaning up mess messy people

    5.7

    Housekeeper, January 2021

  • Best thing

    Looking after people

    Worst thing

    Not working as a team

    3.8

    Care assistant, January 2021

  • Best thing

    Many of my colleagues and co-workers are friendly. They help my nurturing nature.

    Worst thing

    If under pressure of time, it can start to get stressful.

    8.2

    Trainee dental nurse, January 2021

  • Best thing

    The people I look after

    3.5

    Care assistant, December 2020

  • Best thing

    Have a laugh with residents....my personal best is that

    Worst thing

    Bullying, picking on people, lies to get ones ssdss

    4.6

    Senior care assistant, December 2020

  • Best thing

    Supportive line manager and general manager. Good care provision and high standards. Good working environment

    Worst thing

    Time constraints, dependency levels in relation to staffing

    8.0

    Staff nurse, December 2020

  • Best thing

    My residents

    Worst thing

    Manager and work load .

    3.4

    Senior care assistant, December 2020

  • Best thing

    Learning, caring, have an impact on people's lives

    Worst thing

    Overload of paper, ratio of staff, lack of skills of new starters, short and poor induction training

    5.0

    Health Care Assistant, November 2020

  • Best thing

    Caring for the residents

    Worst thing

    Extremely physically demanding with not enough time to properly look after residents

    6.5

    Senior care assistant, October 2020

  • Best thing

    people i work with

    Worst thing

    not paid enough

    5.8

    Dental receptionist, October 2020

  • Best thing

    Close team members.

    Worst thing

    Lack of communication. Hours not knowing what shift I’m on one week to next makes childcare really difficult

    2.1

    Head chef, October 2020

  • Best thing

    not much

    Worst thing

    Lack of teamwork

    5.5

    Care assistant, October 2020

  • Best thing

    Learning a wide range of skills.

    Worst thing

    Draconian management. Unrealistic targets. Understaffing.

    2.5

    Senior healthcare assistant, September 2020

  • Best thing

    Most if the team are good

    Worst thing

    Divisive management, if you don’t keep quiet and say no then you’re out

    3.1

    Dental nurse, August 2020

  • Best thing

    Residents other staff.

    Worst thing

    The heat

    7.2

    Housekeeper, August 2020

  • Best thing

    I enjoy seeing the residents eating their meals.

    Worst thing

    Management and their misunderstanding of how hard the job is. The wage.

    4.5

    Chef manager, August 2020

  • Best thing

    Residents

    Worst thing

    Staff and the structure

    6.0

    Unit manager, July 2020

  • Best thing

    helping and caring for the elderly

    Worst thing

    12 shifts, long days

    3.3

    Care assistant, July 2020

  • Best thing

    The residents

    Worst thing

    Never enough staff

    5.5

    Health care assistant, March 2020