Build-A-Bear Workshop

Unclaimed profile

Uh oh. Build-A-Bear Workshop hasn’t committed to creating great jobs yet.

Breakroom helps companies understand what their employees really think and supports them to be better employers.

If you’re from head office, sign up here to get started on your Breakroom journey.

Claim your profile

Dismiss

Build-A-Bear Workshop is a toy retailer. They sell customisable cuddly toys.

buildabear.co.uk

Build-A-Bear Workshop job reviews

Showing 10 reviews

  • Best thing

    30% Discount
    Generous Breaks
    Really nice staff

    Worst thing

    High targets

    8.4

    Build-A-Bear Workshop Employee, March 2022

  • Best thing

    The customers

    Worst thing

    The pay, the managers

    3.4

    Build-A-Bear Workshop Employee, March 2022

  • Best thing

    The team we have are awesome and makes work that much more enjoyable. Management are always trying to progress you in your career which is always good.

    7.5

    Build-A-Bear Workshop Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    It’s great to see the little kids happy and excited, plus it can be nice having conversations with some people.

    Worst thing

    Being overworked in my opinion as well as a manager who bullies all the younger staff who are under 18 till most of them leave.

    1.2

    Build-A-Bear Workshop Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    The great kids you get to engage with

    Worst thing

    Rude members of the public.
    The district managers attitude toward me.
    They don’t work well for students wanting to go home for Christmas.

    3.4

    Build-A-Bear Workshop Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    You get to make bears all day!

    5.0

    Build-A-Bear Workshop Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    For retail its nice enough.

    Worst thing

    Barely any hours

    3.5

    Build-A-Bear Workshop Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Friendly employees. Good discount.

    Worst thing

    Shiftwork. Sometimes working late. The amount of work for the amount of pay

    2.3

    Build-A-Bear Workshop Sales lead, August 2020

  • Best thing

    The people I work with, the jobs itself and the interaction with guests.

    Worst thing

    Undervalued in my role, no consideration given to length of service or experience of individuals.

    2.6

    Build-A-Bear Workshop Assistant manager, August 2020

  • Best thing

    The job is so much fun and is very rewarding

    Worst thing

    The pay isn’t great and I don’t have a full time contract

    5.5

    Build-A-Bear Workshop Supervisor, December 2019