British Garden Centres

Unclaimed profile

Uh oh. British Garden Centres hasn’t committed to creating great jobs yet.

Breakroom helps companies understand what their employees really think and supports them to be better employers.

If you’re from head office, sign up here to get started on your Breakroom journey.

Claim your profile

Dismiss

British Garden Centres is a garden centre company.

britishgardencentres.com

British Garden Centres job reviews

Showing 14 reviews

  • Best thing

    Team members
    Banter
    Money

    Worst thing

    Annoying customers who can't read signs

    9.5

    British Garden Centres Employee, September 2022

  • Best thing

    I work with a great group of people. I can ask to change shifts whenever as long as there is a reasonable reason behind it. Always learning or doing something different everyday. There is an app we use to track a lot of things like your holidays, pay and other important information. They don’t really mind if you’re late as long as you get the work done but don’t make it a regular thing, you’ll still get docked pay for it as well.

    Worst thing

    Head office will try and not spend anymore money than they need to so often times things will break and won’t get fixed for a very long time

    8.9

    British Garden Centres Employee, August 2022

  • Best thing

    The people I work with

    Worst thing

    Not many staff

    9.1

    British Garden Centres Employee, August 2022

  • Best thing

    The people I work with are like family

    8.9

    British Garden Centres Employee, July 2022

  • Best thing

    My colleagues

    Worst thing

    Management openly bullies and talks about other staff member in a bad light around other members of staff especially around the youngsters

    2.1

    British Garden Centres Employee, July 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Colleagues are family
    Days when there isn’t a lot of business, some staff go home early

    Worst thing

    No ventilation in kitchen, constantly sweating, dishwasher is constantly breaking so takes twice as long to clean,

    6.1

    British Garden Centres Employee, June 2022

  • Best thing

    The staff

    Worst thing

    The work expected on minimum wage

    1.4

    British Garden Centres Employee, May 2022

  • Best thing

    The plants!

    Worst thing

    The pay and holiday

    2.4

    British Garden Centres Employee, May 2022

  • Best thing

    Good friends with some staff as om new And still adjusting and learning new things

    2.5

    British Garden Centres Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    Weekends off, the team and my manager

    Worst thing

    Pay and lack of equipment

    8.2

    British Garden Centres Employee, February 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Ppl similar age I work with

    Worst thing

    Bully Manages, understaffed, no training, have to cover more roles than was previously known

    1.6

    British Garden Centres Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    Fellow team members

    Worst thing

    Pay and benefits

    2.0

    British Garden Centres Employee, January 2022

  • Best thing

    Easy to get there, customers give you a boost

    Worst thing

    Lack of information communication

    3.7

    British Garden Centres Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    Simplicity And Good Hours

    Worst thing

    Can Be Disorganised at times

    8.9

    British Garden Centres Employee, April 2021