Do you work for Boots?

Boots job reviews

Showing 156 reviews from:

  • Best thing

    Team work staff togetherness

    Worst thing

    Staff arriving late from break and lunch breaks

    8.9

    Employee, May 2021

    • £9.97 per hour
    • 55–64 years old
  • Best thing

    Hours and people

    Worst thing

    Customers !!!

    8.4

    Employee, May 2021

    • £9.47 per hour
    • 55–64 years old
  • Best thing

    People i work with

    Worst thing

    Unrealistic and unacheivable targets

    2.8

    Employee, May 2021

    • £9.38 per hour
    • 55–64 years old
  • Best thing

    I only work part time

    Worst thing

    It's very repetitive

    6.1

    Employee, April 2021

    • £15,000 per year, working a 30 hour week
    • 55–64 years old
  • Best thing

    Good pay, great staff and most customers treat you with respect.

    Worst thing

    Favouritism definitely exists and sometimes managers can speak down to you.

    6.6

    Employee, April 2021

    • £9.18 per hour
  • Best thing

    The knowledge and helping people.

    Worst thing

    The workload, responsibility and stress of it.

    3.7

    Employee, April 2021

    • £9.20 per hour
    • 25–34 years old
  • Best thing

    Discount

    Worst thing

    Not being listened to

    4.7

    Employee, April 2021

    • £8.75 per hour
    • 55–64 years old
  • Best thing

    I feel I do a valuable job for the public and provide good service and advice

    Worst thing

    The environment cramped and untidy, having to stand all day lack of proper breaks.

    3.7

    Employee, April 2021

    • £8,000 per year, working a 9 hour week
    • 45–54 years old
  • Best thing

    I have my day off i need

    Worst thing

    Computer system keeps failing, cut backs short staffed

    2.3

    Employee, April 2021

    • £9.50 per hour
    • 55–64 years old
  • Best thing

    The team i work with in general we get along. Like being busy

    4.2

    Employee, April 2021

    • £10.00 per hour
    • 45–54 years old
  • Best thing

    Colleagues
    Different every day
    Pay

    Worst thing

    Stress
    Not enough staff

    6.6

    Employee, April 2021

    • £10.01 per hour
    • 25–34 years old
  • Best thing

    New job, lots to learn, plenty of online training, good people, nice team. Discount, product allowance

    Worst thing

    The facilities are bad

    6.8

    Employee, April 2021

    • £9.66 per hour
    • 45–54 years old
  • Best thing

    The people I worked with and the customers

    Worst thing

    Some times there was not enough stock.

    8.5

    Employee, April 2021

    • £9.60 per hour
    • 55–64 years old
  • Best thing

    Team

    Worst thing

    Short staffed and stressed

    5.8

    Employee, April 2021

    • £9.70 per hour
    • 25–34 years old
  • Best thing

    My colleagues, get to help and support the local community

    Worst thing

    Expected to do too much , don’t get paid enough for the responsibilities I have, expected to work without enough staff

    5.1

    Employee, April 2021

    • £14,000 per year, working a 30 hour week
    • 45–54 years old
  • Best thing

    Boots is well know organisation in Uk and the manager and staff are so friendly and helpful and also taught me to learn more things

    7.2

    Customer advisor, April 2021

    • £9.50 per hour
    • 25–34 years old
  • Best thing

    Work satisfaction.
    Fellow workers.
    Some customers are nice

    Worst thing

    No pay if off sick for less than 3 days. Poor sick pay .
    Abusive and rude customers . Long hours standing.

    5.1

    Employee, April 2021

    • £17,000 per year, working a 37 hour week
  • Best thing

    Hours

    Worst thing

    Not enough time to complete workload

    7.2

    Employee, April 2021

    • Manages people
    • £22,000 per year, working a 38 hour week
    • 34–44 years old
  • Best thing

    To be honest I’m looking to leave as the short time I’ve been there it’s shown me that their mentality is very backwards

    Worst thing

    You cannot trust anyone

    3.3

    Employee, April 2021

    • £15,000 per year, working a 30 hour week
    • 34–44 years old
  • Best thing

    Team I work with

    Worst thing

    Targets

    6.6

    Employee, April 2021

    • £45,200 per year, working a 36 hour week
    • 55–64 years old
  • Best thing

    Some colleagues are really nice

    3.7

    Employee, April 2021

    • £9.50 per hour
    • 34–44 years old
  • Best thing

    People at work

    Worst thing

    Too much too do at work

    5.8

    Employee, March 2021

    • £9.59 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    The people, customers, atmosphere. Fast working pace

    Worst thing

    Having to deal with customer complaints and disciplinaries.

    7.9

    Employee, March 2021

    • Manages people
    • £25,000 per year, working a 38 hour week
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    Helping people and advising people ,great team ,brilliant boss discount ,and some really lovely customers,baby’s and dogs.

    Worst thing

    Being short staffed and over worked!

    8.3

    Employee, March 2021

    • £10.00 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    Helping others, seeing results immediately, helping others to grow

    Worst thing

    Stress, people without commitment, lazyness of others

    6.8

    Employee, March 2021

    • Manages people
    • £23,200 per year, working a 38 hour week
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    The 28th of every month pay day

    Worst thing

    The manager and too Much pressure

    2.1

    Customer advisor, March 2021

    • £9.18 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    I have a team that help each other
    And i love my job

    Worst thing

    When there’s lack of staff

    8.2

    Shop assistant, March 2021

    • £9.18 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    Customers

    Worst thing

    Area managers or head office not having a realistic vision of your work place and the time or work done

    6.8

    Pharmacy dispenser, March 2021

    • £9.57 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    In a small store it’s great. a group of friends and customers u get to know. Pay is ok compared to alot of other retail/pharmacy based places.
    Staff discount is good. If your manager is good then the shops runs well. Not a bad place to work at all. Been very happy in this job.

    Worst thing

    Don’t think it’s as nice in the big stores. Where u don’t get to know everyone so well.

    Company discounts and rewards have been reduced over recents years and redundancy’s are happening all over. Lots of red tape that you wouldn’t get in an Independent pharmacy. Not much to complain about though to be honest

    7.6

    Pharmacy dispenser, March 2021

    • £10.00 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    Staff I work with

    Worst thing

    Boots are too money orientated and don't care about customers or staff

    4.4

    Pharmacy technician, March 2021

    • £10.36 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    Working with my colleagues

    Worst thing

    Workload
    Pay
    Long hours

    4.4

    Pharmacist, March 2021

    • £20.00 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    The customers

    Worst thing

    Lack of training

    5.8

    Employee, March 2021

    • £9.18 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    The team
    Helping customers with their medication and advise on O.t.c products

    Worst thing

    Go to work in the dark come home in the dark
    Nasty people

    8.9

    Employee, March 2021

    • £10.00 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    Opportunities to progress, great benefits, safe working environment, secure future

    Worst thing

    The machinery and equipment is old and some of it is not fit for purpose

    9.3

    Employee, March 2021

    • Manages people
    • £25,000 per year, working a 38 hour week
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    Enjoy what I do and have good relationships with my manager and work colleagues

    Worst thing

    Working for a large company

    8.8

    Employee, March 2021

    • Manages people
    • £12.55 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    job satisfaction
    every day is different
    supporting and coaching mu team

    Worst thing

    doing past work that we have to pick up that teres have not completed

    7.5

    Employee, March 2021

    • £11.00 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    The pay, the break times and easy shift changes

    Worst thing

    Being expected to do tasks in a short amount of time

    5.2

    Employee, March 2021

    • £8.72 per hour
    • Under 18 years old
  • Best thing

    Helping customers

    Worst thing

    Being verbally abused by unpleasant customers

    4.4

    Employee, March 2021

    • £6,500 per year, working a 12 hour week
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    I enjoy working with my colleagues

    2.6

    Employee, March 2021

    • £9.00 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    The team

    Worst thing

    The constant tick lists

    6.3

    Employee, February 2021

    • Manages people
    • £33,000 per year, working a 45 hour week
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    Patient care, being able to help patients come to solutions for managing their medication/health

    Worst thing

    Pressure from management to hit targets that you are not rewarded for, inheriting broken stores then treated badly for the store not performing well even though it is under focus and you cannot change it overnight

    3.8

    Employee, February 2021

    • £9.70 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Worst thing

    Customers are really mean and can be abusive.
    Not enough hours in the work day to complete all the tasks expected. Useless Drs giving out the wrong information to patients or not seeing them so we have to deal with scared, confused and stressed customers.

    3.0

    Employee, February 2021

    • £8,000 per year, working a 15 hour week
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    Training programme and a chance to go up the career ladder

    Worst thing

    Expecting to work for 2 or more people

    8.6

    Employee, February 2021

    • £9.77 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    Interesting, sociable, always something to do never bored

    Worst thing

    Rude customers

    7.8

    Employee, February 2021

    • £9.70 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    good pay and stability

    Worst thing

    stressful from time to time

    7.4

    Employee, February 2021

    • £20.65 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    Hours, job-share

    Worst thing

    Senior Managers, workload

    6.0

    Employee, February 2021

    • £14,800 per year, working a 23 hour week
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    Colleagues.

    Worst thing

    No staff. Disregard by head office.

    2.7

    Pharmacy advisor, February 2021

    • £9.75 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    Work mates

    Worst thing

    General public ,so rude

    7.5

    Employee, February 2021

    • £9.36 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    It’s local and the people I work with.

    Worst thing

    Not having enough staff.

    6.4

    Customer assistant, February 2021

    • £9.21 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    The people I work with

    Worst thing

    Too many things to do and not enough time

    9.0

    Customer advisor, February 2021

    • £9.18 per hour
    • 25 or older