Find your ideal job

Breakroom is here to help you find the job you deserve.

Join Breakroom
5.8

Boots

Boots job reviews

Showing 207 reviews from:

  • Best thing

    Dealing with people from all walks of life

    Worst thing

    Not enough staff but still expect the work to be done

    7.0

    Boots Employee, January 2022

  • Best thing

    Helping public

    Worst thing

    Stressful unappreciated by management under paid overtime always messed up not paid right holidays messed up not enough uniform ive had 1 set in 3 years

    3.5

    Boots Employee, January 2022

205 more employees left their honest reviews of this employer…

You can read them by joining Breakroom for free today.

Join Breakroom
  • Best thing

    The people I work with and the fact it takes me 5 muns to get there.

    Worst thing

    The work loads and no staff

    6.6

    Boots Employee, December 2021

  • Best thing

    The Staff members on shop floor

    Worst thing

    The customers have no respect for you, and treat you like there personal assistant.
    Management is shocking absolute shambles, completely undermine you in front of customers and members of staff. They have no compassion for their staff and expect you to come in no matter what the circumstances but if something happens t then they expect compassion.
    Getting holiday is impossible only one person is allowed it off, meaning we mostly have to take it unpaid.
    Not enough members of staff on the team which makes everyone very stressed on shift.
    Worse company to work for do not even consider

    2.5

    Boots Employee, December 2021

  • Best thing

    colleagues

    Worst thing

    workload is uneven, sometimes it's easy, sometimes we're running a mile a minute

    8.1

    Boots Employee, December 2021

  • Best thing

    The pay and the people i work with in store

    Worst thing

    The lack of communication, rude customers, not enough staff

    4.2

    Boots Employee, December 2021

  • Best thing

    Helping people

    Worst thing

    Overworked, too much responsibility
    Hard to get time off

    3.8

    Boots Employee, December 2021

  • Best thing

    The most amazing place to
    Work

    8.0

    Boots Employee, December 2021

  • Best thing

    The team I work with and helping out customers

    Worst thing

    Poor management and the grumpy customers who get argumentative for no reason

    6.4

    Boots Employee, December 2021

  • Best thing

    The people you work in a team with

    Worst thing

    The customers

    4.7

    Boots Employee, December 2021

  • Best thing

    Great team lovely managers and everyone is always helpful

    8.8

    Boots Employee, December 2021

  • Best thing

    Easy

    Worst thing

    Rude staff
    Give new employees the worst jobs
    Expect you to do 10 things at once
    When more staff is needed at tills they ignore the tanoy

    3.5

    Boots Employee, December 2021

  • Best thing

    Getting to work with amazing people and being able to problem solve your way through the day.

    Worst thing

    When a customer kicks off at you if their prescription isnt ready

    6.8

    Boots Employee, December 2021

  • Best thing

    The occasional double discounts
    Coworkers and managers are nice
    Always know what deals or sales are on

    Worst thing

    Understaffed, Working double my contracted hours, constantly on my feet to the point I sprained one of them, I'm always on tills the whole shift, sometimes there aren't enough people on the shop floor and you have to deal with a huge queue on your own, too many click and collect orders with not enough space to put them, rude customers, always too much work to do and not enough people to get through it. There's a lot.

    4.6

    Boots Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    Everyday is different and you get to meet some really nice people.

    Worst thing

    Customer's being rude to you. Stock not available.

    6.2

    Boots Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    Team members

    Worst thing

    Very hard with alot of stress

    4.9

    Boots Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    People you work with

    Worst thing

    Customers have no respect for staff who work there

    5.8

    Boots Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    The team are working to full capacity as best they can

    Worst thing

    Not enough for the work load

    4.5

    Boots Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    Colleagues

    Worst thing

    Not enough staff no time to do the work properly always a day behind

    6.6

    Boots Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    Knowing that I'm helping people

    Worst thing

    Not being kept in the loop ,only certain staff get updated and the others don't. Not good for staff moral. Not team players at my store. Alot of cherry picking job wise goes on

    3.8

    Boots Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    The people who I work with

    Worst thing

    No support in my role

    4.0

    Boots Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    The people I work with,we've got each others back and help each other out we're a good team and like a little family

    Worst thing

    Not enough staff as all our hours were cut in 2020 so feel like your doing 3 people's jobs

    7.9

    Boots Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    The people

    Worst thing

    Not enough hours in a day and lack of staff

    5.5

    Boots Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    The pay compared to other pharmacy jobs.

    Worst thing

    The constant pressure to ensure prescriptions are completed, whilst managing healthcare counter at the drop of a hat and other non-healthcare departments through lack of overall staffing or understanding from management.

    3.7

    Boots Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    Some of the people you work with.

    Worst thing

    The way the customers talk to you. The manager is horrible.

    3.3

    Boots Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    The skills you develop while working and training

    Worst thing

    Customers are treated better than staff

    6.5

    Boots Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    The people

    Worst thing

    Stress
    Under staffed
    Unrealistic duties
    Health and safety
    No loyalty for staff anymore
    Voice not really heard
    One rule for one etc

    3.8

    Boots Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Being paid at the end of each month.

    Worst thing

    Managers not being proper managers, the staff treating each other as though back in school. Colleagues not acting their age, bullying each other, the atmosphere in the workplace, mental health problems that they cause. Not having any mental health training.

    6.6

    Boots Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Pay, location

    Worst thing

    Fast paced, lots of online training, many talks and not enough time, repetative

    3.6

    Boots Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    The customers

    Worst thing

    How dirty it is.

    2.9

    Boots Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Trying lots of new products, brand training.

    Worst thing

    Working hours, manager not flexible

    4.6

    Boots Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    The people I work with

    4.9

    Boots Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    It's near where I live

    Worst thing

    Everything else

    2.9

    Boots Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Good team, reasonable pay

    Worst thing

    Useless IT, over managed, clueless company

    8.1

    Boots Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Meeting people from different stores

    5.5

    Boots Employee, July 2021

  • Worst thing

    Not enough staff and don't get to do your with having do other tasks

    5.2

    Boots Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Working as a team and helping to make a difference to customers lives. No two days are the same.

    Worst thing

    The surgery expecting pharmacists to do their job!

    7.6

    Boots Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Safe employment

    Worst thing

    Stressed out of mind. Can sleep. Feel sick and anxious.

    1.5

    Boots Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    get to pick which job i want to do

    Worst thing

    people who start get the same wages as people who know every aspect of all work carried out and NO overtime rate

    6.8

    Boots Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Team mates

    Worst thing

    Sickness, stress, work load

    6.1

    Boots Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Dinamic job! Sometimes rewarding because of customer satisfaction

    Worst thing

    Stress, pay

    7.0

    Boots Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    The customers and my colleagues

    Worst thing

    Too much work and not and not enough staff

    7.9

    Boots Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    COLLEAGUES

    Worst thing

    COLD IN WINTER HOT IN SUMMER

    5.2

    Boots Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Team I work with in ops

    2.6

    Boots Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    The team I work for and the location

    Worst thing

    Unreachable targets, lack of incentive to move on and inflexibility to rotas

    1.6

    Boots Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    The staff

    Worst thing

    Lack of staff

    7.8

    Boots Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Everyone is so welcoming, any questions I had when I first started working about the job every employee answered the best they could.

    Worst thing

    Nothing, the team is welcoming and lovely.

    8.2

    Boots Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    The people I work with

    7.0

    Boots Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    The colleagues are so welcoming and helpful! Lovely working Atmosphere.

    Worst thing

    The queue can get scary when it is long.

    8.9

    Boots Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Team work staff togetherness

    Worst thing

    Staff arriving late from break and lunch breaks

    8.9

    Boots Employee, May 2021