Find your ideal job

Breakroom is here to help you find the job you deserve.

Join Breakroom

Boots job reviews

Showing 184 reviews from:

  • Best thing

    The people I work with,we've got each others back and help each other out we're a good team and like a little family

    Worst thing

    Not enough staff as all our hours were cut in 2020 so feel like your doing 3 people's jobs

    7.9

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    The people

    Worst thing

    Not enough hours in a day and lack of staff

    5.5

    Employee, September 2021

182 more employees left their honest reviews of this employer…

You can read them by joining Breakroom for free today.

Join Breakroom
  • Best thing

    The pay compared to other pharmacy jobs.

    Worst thing

    The constant pressure to ensure prescriptions are completed, whilst managing healthcare counter at the drop of a hat and other non-healthcare departments through lack of overall staffing or understanding from management.

    3.7

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    Some of the people you work with.

    Worst thing

    The way the customers talk to you. The manager is horrible.

    3.3

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    The skills you develop while working and training

    Worst thing

    Customers are treated better than staff

    6.5

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    The people

    Worst thing

    Stress
    Under staffed
    Unrealistic duties
    Health and safety
    No loyalty for staff anymore
    Voice not really heard
    One rule for one etc

    3.8

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Being paid at the end of each month.

    Worst thing

    Managers not being proper managers, the staff treating each other as though back in school. Colleagues not acting their age, bullying each other, the atmosphere in the workplace, mental health problems that they cause. Not having any mental health training.

    6.6

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Pay, location

    Worst thing

    Fast paced, lots of online training, many talks and not enough time, repetative

    3.6

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    The customers

    Worst thing

    How dirty it is.

    2.9

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Trying lots of new products, brand training.

    Worst thing

    Working hours, manager not flexible

    4.6

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    The people I work with

    4.9

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    It's near where I live

    Worst thing

    Everything else

    2.9

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Good team, reasonable pay

    Worst thing

    Useless IT, over managed, clueless company

    8.1

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Meeting people from different stores

    5.5

    Employee, July 2021

  • Worst thing

    Not enough staff and don't get to do your with having do other tasks

    5.2

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Working as a team and helping to make a difference to customers lives. No two days are the same.

    Worst thing

    The surgery expecting pharmacists to do their job!

    7.6

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Safe employment

    Worst thing

    Stressed out of mind. Can sleep. Feel sick and anxious.

    1.5

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    get to pick which job i want to do

    Worst thing

    people who start get the same wages as people who know every aspect of all work carried out and NO overtime rate

    6.8

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Team mates

    Worst thing

    Sickness, stress, work load

    6.1

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Dinamic job! Sometimes rewarding because of customer satisfaction

    Worst thing

    Stress, pay

    7.0

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    The customers and my colleagues

    Worst thing

    Too much work and not and not enough staff

    7.9

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    COLLEAGUES

    Worst thing

    COLD IN WINTER HOT IN SUMMER

    5.2

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Team I work with in ops

    2.6

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    The team I work for and the location

    Worst thing

    Unreachable targets, lack of incentive to move on and inflexibility to rotas

    1.6

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    The staff

    Worst thing

    Lack of staff

    7.8

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Everyone is so welcoming, any questions I had when I first started working about the job every employee answered the best they could.

    Worst thing

    Nothing, the team is welcoming and lovely.

    8.2

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    The people I work with

    7.0

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    The colleagues are so welcoming and helpful! Lovely working Atmosphere.

    Worst thing

    The queue can get scary when it is long.

    8.9

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Team work staff togetherness

    Worst thing

    Staff arriving late from break and lunch breaks

    8.9

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    Hours and people

    Worst thing

    Customers !!!

    8.4

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    People i work with

    Worst thing

    Unrealistic and unacheivable targets

    2.8

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    I only work part time

    Worst thing

    It's very repetitive

    6.1

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Good pay, great staff and most customers treat you with respect.

    Worst thing

    Favouritism definitely exists and sometimes managers can speak down to you.

    6.6

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    The knowledge and helping people.

    Worst thing

    The workload, responsibility and stress of it.

    3.7

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Discount

    Worst thing

    Not being listened to

    4.7

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    I feel I do a valuable job for the public and provide good service and advice

    Worst thing

    The environment cramped and untidy, having to stand all day lack of proper breaks.

    3.7

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    I have my day off i need

    Worst thing

    Computer system keeps failing, cut backs short staffed

    2.3

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    The team i work with in general we get along. Like being busy

    4.2

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Colleagues
    Different every day
    Pay

    Worst thing

    Stress
    Not enough staff

    6.6

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    New job, lots to learn, plenty of online training, good people, nice team. Discount, product allowance

    Worst thing

    The facilities are bad

    6.8

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    The people I worked with and the customers

    Worst thing

    Some times there was not enough stock.

    8.5

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Team

    Worst thing

    Short staffed and stressed

    5.8

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    My colleagues, get to help and support the local community

    Worst thing

    Expected to do too much , don’t get paid enough for the responsibilities I have, expected to work without enough staff

    5.1

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Boots is well know organisation in Uk and the manager and staff are so friendly and helpful and also taught me to learn more things

    7.2

    Customer advisor, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Work satisfaction.
    Fellow workers.
    Some customers are nice

    Worst thing

    No pay if off sick for less than 3 days. Poor sick pay .
    Abusive and rude customers . Long hours standing.

    5.1

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Hours

    Worst thing

    Not enough time to complete workload

    7.2

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    To be honest I’m looking to leave as the short time I’ve been there it’s shown me that their mentality is very backwards

    Worst thing

    You cannot trust anyone

    3.3

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Team I work with

    Worst thing

    Targets

    6.6

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Some colleagues are really nice

    3.7

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    People at work

    Worst thing

    Too much too do at work

    5.8

    Employee, March 2021