Looking for a job?

Back to Boots

6.0

Boots job reviews

Showing 104 reviews from:

  • Best thing

    Colleagues.

    Worst thing

    No staff. Disregard by head office.

    2.2

    Pharmacy advisor, February 2021

    • £9.75 per hour
    • 25 or older
    • More than 3 years experience
  • Best thing

    It’s local and the people I work with.

    Worst thing

    Not having enough staff.

    6.8

    Customer assistant, February 2021

    • £9.21 per hour
    • 25 or older
    • More than 3 years experience
  • Best thing

    The people I work with

    Worst thing

    Too many things to do and not enough time

    9.5

    Customer advisor, February 2021

    • £9.18 per hour
    • 25 or older
    • More than 3 years experience
  • Best thing

    Doing something different every day, location

    Worst thing

    Customers that are rude

    7.2

    Pharmacy advisor, February 2021

    • £9.20 per hour
    • 25 or older
    • Less than a year experience
  • Best thing

    Everyday is different busy

    Worst thing

    The Shifts and the two breaks we have to take which means we are at work for 9 hours yet only get paid for 7 and half

    3.6

    Customer advisor, February 2021

    • £9.57 per hour
    • 25 or older
    • More than 3 years experience
  • Best thing

    Very busy but extremely worth the hard work needed

    Worst thing

    Low staff levels

    8.0

    Pharmacy advisor, February 2021

    • £9.52 per hour
    • 25 or older
    • More than 3 years experience
  • Best thing

    Helping people with medical problems. Working with good colleagues.

    Worst thing

    Targets and other pressure from managers who do not work in customer facing roles. Customers treating you badly. Generally feeling unappreciated

    2.9

    Pharmacist, February 2021

    • £21.34 per hour
    • 25 or older
    • More than 3 years experience
  • Best thing

    Pay rate

    Worst thing

    Expected to drop things at home to fit in with the company.

    5.2

    Team leader, February 2021

    • Manages people
    • £15.00 per hour
    • 25 or older
    • More than 3 years experience
  • Best thing

    Everything i love my job

    Worst thing

    Some customers are not nice

    9.5

    Dispencing assistant, February 2021

    • £10.01 per hour
    • 25 or older
    • More than 3 years experience
  • Best thing

    Interesting and I care for all my customers

    Worst thing

    Stress staffing

    5.5

    Pharmacy advisor, January 2021

    • £9.72 per hour
    • 25 or older
    • More than 3 years experience
  • Best thing

    People I work with

    Worst thing

    Management, favourtism, stress, safety measures for covid, equality, booking holidays, I could go on

    2.7

    Customer assistant, January 2021

    • £9.33 per hour
    • 25 or older
    • More than 3 years experience
  • Best thing

    People I work with

    Worst thing

    Not enough staff

    7.2

    Pharmacy dispenser, January 2021

    • £9.85 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    Great people
    When there's time I get the chance to show real care for my patients

    Worst thing

    Too few staff
    Lack of performance management for under performance
    No regular reviews so no chance to get highest performance ratings at end of year

    5.9

    Pharmacy technician, January 2021

    • £22,600 per year, working a 38 hour week
    • 25 or older
    • More than 3 years experience
  • Best thing

    The team work and customer satisfaction I can give

    Worst thing

    Lack of staff and support at times from managers

    7.0

    General assistant, January 2021

    • £9.10 per hour
    • 25 or older
    • More than 3 years experience
  • Best thing

    Loyal customers - customer interaction
    Understand my role & responsibilities
    Opportunity to train & coach others

    8.4

    Accuracy checking pharmacy technician, January 2021

    • £23,000 per year, working a 33 hour week
    • 25 or older
    • More than 3 years experience
  • Best thing

    Helping patients
    Making singles old people smile

    Worst thing

    Uncaring employees
    Everything is about targets
    Not customer/patient focused anymore

    4.4

    Pharmacy dispenser, January 2021

    • £9.80 per hour
    • 25 or older
    • More than 3 years experience
  • Best thing

    Customers, colleagues

    Worst thing

    Not enough staff

    1.0

    Pharmacy advisor, January 2021

    • £18,000 per year, working a 40 hour week
    • 25 or older
    • 1–3 years experience
  • Best thing

    My work colleagues and some of our customers

    Worst thing

    Doing needle exchange,rude customers n doing more than others

    4.0

    Pharmacy dispenser, January 2021

    • £9.72 per hour
    • 25 or older
    • More than 3 years experience
  • Best thing

    Managers just start you on a job then you dont see them for the rest of the shift but they sit in the canteen so you dint have extra breaks.

    Worst thing

    if you have time off sick you are asked not to come back. if you are late even a minute you get an official email. every week they miss a day off you wages which they have been looking into for ages. they owe me 12 days pay.

    3.1

    Order picker, January 2021

    • £8.72 per hour
    • 25 or older
    • 1–3 years experience
  • Best thing

    The pay and the other staff

    Worst thing

    Managers, and you have to look at your own back as if a manager says anything to you and it isn’t recorded or written down by another person it didn’t happen and they will come back and stab you in the back

    5.0

    Customer advisor, January 2021

    • £9.18 per hour
    • Under 18 years old
    • 1–3 years experience
  • Best thing

    People

    Worst thing

    Not enough staff

    8.4

    Store manager, January 2021

    • Manages people
    • £38,000 per year, working a 37 hour week
    • 25 or older
    • More than 3 years experience
  • Best thing

    very rewarding

    Worst thing

    can be very full on but okay if you plan the day

    9.3

    Pharmacy advisor, January 2021

    • £4,000 per year, working a 7 hour week
    • Under 18 years old
    • 1–3 years experience
  • Best thing

    The management

    Worst thing

    Other colleges attitudes

    6.6

    Delivery driver, December 2020

    • £9.18 per hour
    • 18–20 years old
    • 1–3 years experience
  • Best thing

    Great team, good hours

    Worst thing

    People issues

    7.0

    Store manager, December 2020

    • Manages people
    • £23,500 per year, working a 37 hour week
    • 25 or older
    • More than 3 years experience
  • Best thing

    Good team and close to home

    Worst thing

    Management are rude and unprofessional

    4.2

    Pharmacy dispenser, December 2020

    • £10.00 per hour
    • 25 or older
    • More than 3 years experience
  • Best thing

    My team

    Worst thing

    Not enough support

    4.7

    Assistant manager, December 2020

    • Manages people
    • £21,000 per year, working a 30 hour week
    • 25 or older
    • More than 3 years experience
  • Best thing

    Rotas are flexible

    Worst thing

    Long time in between breaks

    7.5

    Christmas temp, December 2020

    • £8.70 per hour
    • 25 or older
    • Less than a year experience
  • Best thing

    Helping customers and working with colleagues

    7.2

    Customer advisor, November 2020

    • £9.00 per hour
    • 25 or older
    • More than 3 years experience
  • Best thing

    Helping people

    Worst thing

    Head office and area management

    4.8

    Pharmacist, November 2020

    • Manages people
    • £49,900 per year, working a 45 hour week
    • 25 or older
    • More than 3 years experience
  • Best thing

    The people I work with, it’s interesting

    Worst thing

    Rude customers

    9.4

    Pharmacy advisor, November 2020

    • £9.18 per hour
    • 21–24 years old
    • 1–3 years experience
  • Best thing

    The pay and the team environment

    Worst thing

    Stressful working conditions with short breaks

    8.0

    Operative, November 2020

    • £9.80 per hour
    • 21–24 years old
    • Less than a year experience
  • Best thing

    People I work with

    Worst thing

    Communication with the management is poor, store manager makes decisions at last minute without telling anyone

    2.9

    Customer advisor, November 2020

    • £16,100 per year, working a 38 hour week
    • 21–24 years old
    • More than 3 years experience
  • Best thing

    My colleagues

    Worst thing

    Lack of understanding from management

    5.9

    Pharmacist, November 2020

    • £22.00 per hour
    • 25 or older
    • More than 3 years experience
  • Best thing

    Colleagues

    Worst thing

    Pressure, lack of staff

    4.4

    Pharmacy Dispenser, November 2020

    • £10.91 per hour
    • 25 or older
    • More than 3 years experience
  • Best thing

    You get to make a difference to people’s lives and help people .

    Worst thing

    Not much support and it’s quite hectic with box changes.

    4.4

    Pharmacy advisor, November 2020

    • £9.00 per hour
    • 25 or older
    • More than 3 years experience
  • Best thing

    Helping people

    Worst thing

    Not having time to get everything done

    8.3

    Pharmacy advisor, October 2020

    • £9.77 per hour
    • 25 or older
    • More than 3 years experience
  • Best thing

    Working with colleges and patients

    Worst thing

    Too many targets and figures less staff

    8.3

    Pharmacy dispenser, October 2020

    • £9.70 per hour
    • 25 or older
    • More than 3 years experience
  • Best thing

    The people I work with in pharmacy, helping people who appreciate what we do.

    Worst thing

    Abuse from customers & Impossible targets.

    5.5

    Pharmacy technician, October 2020

    • £10.00 per hour
    • 25 or older
    • More than 3 years experience
  • Best thing

    Certain members of my team , and the customers

    Worst thing

    Not being respected enough by management

    5.2

    Pharmacy advisor, October 2020

    • £9.36 per hour
    • 25 or older
    • More than 3 years experience
  • Best thing

    Good team

    Worst thing

    Pressure, work/life balance

    4.6

    Pharmacist, October 2020

    • £42,000 per year, working a 36 hour week
    • 25 or older
    • More than 3 years experience
  • Best thing

    Meeting my targets

    Worst thing

    Lack of staff and people in head office not understanding the work load the push out

    5.5

    Store manager, October 2020

    • Manages people
    • £36,000 per year, working a 40 hour week
    • 25 or older
    • More than 3 years experience
  • Best thing

    Patient centred

    Worst thing

    Middle management are a joke

    5.8

    Pharmacist, October 2020

    • £65,000 per year, working a 40 hour week
    • 25 or older
    • More than 3 years experience
  • Best thing

    Some of the people I work with.

    Worst thing

    Not having enough staff. Not being kept up to date with what is happening

    5.5

    Acpt, October 2020

    • £11.00 per hour
    • 25 or older
    • More than 3 years experience
  • Best thing

    The Teams I work with

    Worst thing

    Lack of resources, last minute changes to rota

    6.7

    Pharmacist, October 2020

    • £38,000 per year, working a 37 hour week
    • 25 or older
    • More than 3 years experience
  • Best thing

    Talking to customers meeting their needs

    Worst thing

    Staff levels. Targets

    3.1

    No 7 advisor, October 2020

    • £9.45 per hour
    • 25 or older
    • 1–3 years experience
  • Best thing

    No micromanagement

    Worst thing

    Rate of pay

    8.6

    Pdc driver, October 2020

    • £9.18 per hour
    • 25 or older
    • 1–3 years experience
  • Best thing

    Lovely place and staff

    Worst thing

    No organisation and minimal staff

    5.0

    Customer advisor, October 2020

    • £9.21 per hour
    • 25 or older
    • More than 3 years experience
  • Best thing

    Team I work with

    Worst thing

    Company not always understanding what goes on within our realms

    7.2

    Assistant manager, October 2020

    • Manages people
    • £25,300 per year, working a 45 hour week
    • 25 or older
    • More than 3 years experience
  • Best thing

    Helping people and. Providing medication

    Worst thing

    Not enough staff

    4.9

    Pharmacy advisor, October 2020

    • £9.15 per hour
    • 25 or older
    • More than 3 years experience
  • Best thing

    My colleagues.

    Worst thing

    Open late. Small canteen.

    5.2

    Customer advisor, September 2020

    • £9.30 per hour
    • 25 or older
    • More than 3 years experience