Booths

Unclaimed profile

Uh oh. Booths hasn’t committed to creating great jobs yet.

Breakroom helps companies understand what their employees really think and supports them to be better employers.

If you’re from head office, sign up here to get started on your Breakroom journey.

Claim your profile

Dismiss

Booths is a supermarket chain in Northern England.

booths.co.uk

Booths job reviews

Showing 17 reviews

  • Best thing

    The people you work with and the skills you can learn.

    Worst thing

    Management team are lazy and useless. Mistakes often made but they care more about how head office feels than how the staff in the shop feels. Staff views very rarely taken into account

    5.0

    Booths General assistant, July 2022

  • Best thing

    Nice people to work with

    Worst thing

    Annoying duty managers who don’t do anything. Just walk around on their phones expecting everyone else to do their job for them.

    8.0

    Booths Employee, March 2022

  • Best thing

    The team and people you work with are very friendly and its a nice environment

    Worst thing

    Some shifts can be annoying such as a 12:30-8:30 as you lose most of your day
    Certain areas in the shop such as the cafe can be stressful
    Customers can be a pain but you get that in any customer facing role

    7.3

    Booths Customer assistant, March 2022

  • Best thing

    We work as a team. I work with a great bunch of people. We look after each other.

    Worst thing

    Long days, under staffed so we are stretched to do everything we should.

    9.2

    Booths Customer assistant, September 2021

  • Best thing

    Close to home

    Worst thing

    Week-end working

    3.5

    Booths Employee, August 2021

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Pays well

    Worst thing

    Only allowed 3 periods of absence per 6 months (my case 3 days)
    Rota changes are done with little to no notice

    3.9

    Booths Retail assistant, August 2021

  • Best thing

    we have a break room and a staff discount

    Worst thing

    the people i work with and management. no variety of jobs and you get ignored if you specify preferences.

    1.8

    Booths Customer assistant, July 2021

  • Worst thing

    Pension, mat leave, holidays etc are all poor considering it is a family run business that is doing really well

    3.0

    Booths Customer assistant, May 2021

  • Best thing

    Hours, good holidays and nice staff, customers

    Worst thing

    Lifting and staff shortage

    8.9

    Booths Customer assistant, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Good pay for my age, friendly environment

    Worst thing

    Can be quite monotonous

    7.6

    Booths Store assistant, February 2021

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Good shift pattern

    Worst thing

    Low pay not enough staff for work required at times and still expected to do it for same money

    8.4

    Booths Fresh food operative, January 2021

  • Best thing

    Close to home, enjoy some of the job aspects and some of my colleagues I work with.

    Worst thing

    Understaffed, pressure on TL basically to the point they are managers. If your a hard worker you get it worst, rewarding bad work, favouritism

    3.2

    Booths Team leader, September 2020

  • Best thing

    Trusted to get on with the job

    Worst thing

    I always feel tired after work because of the long shifts

    9.4

    Booths Warehouse operative, August 2020

  • Best thing

    My team, benefits.

    Worst thing

    Sometimes understaffed.

    9.8

    Booths Specialist, August 2020

  • Best thing

    People I work with

    Worst thing

    How much pressure is on an individual

    5.0

    Booths Process team leader, April 2020

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    The people I work with

    Worst thing

    Management

    2.7

    Booths Greengrocer, February 2020

  • Best thing

    Colleagues

    Worst thing

    Unpaid breaks, no bank holidays, no Christmas holidays whatsoever.

    6.7

    Booths Warehouse operative, December 2019