Find your ideal job

Breakroom is here to help you find the job you deserve.

Join Breakroom

Booker Wholesale job reviews

Showing 37 reviews from:

  • Best thing

    Love the interaction, customer service etc

    5.8

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    The customers

    Worst thing

    Long hours, hard work. Huge pressure. Expectations to work overtime and not get paid.

    2.1

    Employee, September 2021

35 more employees left their honest reviews of this employer…

You can read them by joining Breakroom for free today.

Join Breakroom
  • Worst thing

    heavy lifting and high target

    3.7

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    The colleagues I work with are great

    Worst thing

    The management team

    3.8

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    The weekend and weekly pay

    Worst thing

    Long hours, Forced overtime, poor management

    2.5

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    The discount and fellow colleagues

    Worst thing

    A lot of heavy lifting and not following COVID rules

    5.0

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    My colleagues and the variety of jobs

    Worst thing

    Not enough staff

    7.6

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    Being out on the road

    Worst thing

    Getting used and abused

    2.5

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    Great team, customers friendly and great benefits

    Worst thing

    Sometimes short staffed

    8.5

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    Friendly staff & customers , uniform & PPE provided . Sociable working hours , staff discount , always busy so never a boring day

    Worst thing

    Can't think of any apart from sore feet from constant walking !

    7.4

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    I like some of the customers and the people I work with

    Worst thing

    Lack of respect from some customers and management don't really care about us. You feel like just a number to them, if you don't turn up you don't get paid unless you make the time up

    4.7

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    The customers, the teammates

    Worst thing

    The management are beyond incapable and the equipment provided is so unsuitable it's almost dangerous

    5.0

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    Colleagues

    Worst thing

    Everything to do with dealing with customers and actual work

    4.0

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    The people I work with

    2.5

    Employee, April 2021

  • Worst thing

    not enough staff under payed

    3.3

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Good hours, good team and keeps me fit

    Worst thing

    Commute

    8.8

    Employee, March 2021

  • Best thing

    The team I work with

    Worst thing

    Sometimes short staffed

    8.0

    Branch assistant, March 2021

  • Best thing

    No one is breathing down my neck all day

    Worst thing

    Not enough hours.

    7.0

    Employee, March 2021

  • Best thing

    A good opportunity to meet business owners in your local area, whether that be for professional links or just a few friendly faces to ask about local news.

    Worst thing

    Depending on where you are allocated department- and depot-wise, management can be over-demanding and under-supportive when pressured by certain issues.

    5.2

    Customer service assistant, February 2021

  • Best thing

    The people

    Worst thing

    Pressures from lack of resources

    4.9

    Duty manager, February 2021

  • Best thing

    Guaranteed hours. Good holiday pay

    Worst thing

    Have to be good friends with management or be part of the weekend drinking group to get chances of progressing

    7.2

    Branch assistant, February 2021

  • Best thing

    You get paid regular

    Worst thing

    Shifts

    6.7

    Employee, February 2021

  • Best thing

    Helping customers staff discount benefits pay

    8.5

    Butcher, January 2021

  • Best thing

    My line manager and direct team are great

    6.0

    Branch assistant, January 2021

  • Best thing

    My team and work we do

    Worst thing

    Upper management

    4.2

    Butchery Manager, January 2021

  • Best thing

    Meeting customers

    Worst thing

    Inexperienced team and management

    4.8

    HGV driver, December 2020

  • Best thing

    Treated fairly and friendly staff.

    Worst thing

    Can get boring.

    8.9

    Store assistant, December 2020

  • Best thing

    Pay, cheap food. I work in a good department

    Worst thing

    So far behind with technology

    7.0

    Freezer warehouseman, October 2020

  • Best thing

    Hours suit me

    Worst thing

    Overworked, underpaid

    6.5

    Store assistant, September 2020

  • Best thing

    Good team

    Worst thing

    Lack of communication and poor planning and orgasing

    2.6

    Deliviers coordinator, August 2020

  • Best thing

    Payed weekly

    Worst thing

    Bonus is unfair

    8.3

    Warehouse associate, August 2020

  • Best thing

    Hour's that suit
    Good pay

    Worst thing

    Repetitive work

    8.3

    Forklift driver, August 2020

  • Best thing

    Working in a good team environnement

    Worst thing

    The shift work or too monotonous

    6.1

    Stock integrity clerk, August 2020

  • Best thing

    Hours 6 2

    Worst thing

    Badly treated

    4.4

    Warehouse person, July 2020

  • Worst thing

    The lack of organisation, management don’t seem to know what the other one is doing.
    Staff leave and never get replaced.
    Management to staff ratio is inadequate.

    2.6

    Order picker, May 2020

  • Best thing

    The way it can change in moment & not repetitive

    Worst thing

    Wage

    6.4

    Butcher, April 2020

  • Best thing

    The customers & colleagues

    Worst thing

    Rude customers

    6.1

    Receptionist, February 2020