Find your ideal job

Breakroom is here to help you find the job you deserve.

Join Breakroom

Bluebird Care job reviews

Showing 32 reviews from:

  • Best thing

    Customers are wonderful. Meet lots of different people who often have amazing stories to tell

    Worst thing

    No sick pay. Having to deal with the office staff. Management who simply do not care

    2.9

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Seeing the people I care for

    7.9

    Employee, July 2021

30 more employees left their honest reviews of this employer…

You can read them by joining Breakroom for free today.

Join Breakroom
  • Best thing

    Love working with poeple
    Money ok. I'm in charge of what I do most of the time

    Worst thing

    Irregular hours and never get full hours required each week
    They change the rotas too much. Given some strenuous jobs that I find unbearable

    5.0

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    I like my job, I love working with people building relationships, seeing end results of caring for people watching them improve, feeling a sense of achievement.

    Worst thing

    Wasting petrol when the rota has been done wrong, being sent to a client when the have cancelled the call. Having my rota changed last minute to give to contract carers my clients which means I have less work. Being asked to do courses not paid when I get up at 4.30am to do a morning shift. Being treated badly by office staff, it’s family and friends.

    2.3

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    The clients are the best thing about the job

    Worst thing

    Rotas are late, called added last min without checking you are available, not paid travel time meaning you earn less the nmw. Office can be rude when you refuse to work like a donkey

    1.5

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    My clients and my colleagues

    7.8

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    Meet lots of people

    Worst thing

    Long hours , no pay from a ne client to the next, so could be out for 14 hours snd get paid for 10

    1.6

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Seeing the clients

    Worst thing

    Pay, travel, hours

    2.4

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Friendly stuff and customers, flexible hours

    Worst thing

    Long hours work if u want to have a good pay

    8.9

    Employee, March 2021

  • Best thing

    choose your own hours

    Worst thing

    pay

    7.2

    Employee, March 2021

  • Best thing

    I get to meet many people and I do something I love. And I get paid for it.

    8.5

    Care assistant, February 2021

  • Best thing

    Working with customers

    Worst thing

    Only getting paid the time you are with a customer. I probably do about 40ish hours a week. But don’t get paid for inbetween calls only petrol

    5.2

    Care assistant, February 2021

  • Best thing

    Seeing the clients

    Worst thing

    Salary and cover

    2.3

    Employee, February 2021

  • Best thing

    Meeting people and helping them, it’s so rewarding

    Worst thing

    Time keeping and travelling

    2.1

    Care assistant, January 2021

  • Best thing

    The customers and staff

    Worst thing

    Not enough time for toilet breaks or lunch
    Break

    5.9

    Care assistant, January 2021

  • Best thing

    Our customers

    Worst thing

    Last minute changes.
    Bad weather

    5.8

    Carer, January 2021

  • Best thing

    The customers, seeing them smile when they see you walk in.

    Worst thing

    Spending more time driving than with the customers

    2.1

    Care assistant, January 2021

  • Best thing

    The customers

    Worst thing

    Travel time between customers, and lots of travelling when if restructured could be better

    2.8

    Carer, January 2021

  • Best thing

    Helping others making them smile

    3.8

    Care assistant, December 2020

  • Best thing

    Doing a job I'm passionate about

    Worst thing

    Not being able to progress

    6.3

    Carer, December 2020

  • Best thing

    Being out and about by myself

    Worst thing

    Some times it's lonely

    7.5

    Care assistant, December 2020

  • Best thing

    Love meeting different people

    Worst thing

    Not enough training

    2.6

    Care assistant, December 2020

  • Best thing

    I get to help people to do everyday activities and the best thing about my job is when someone says thank you or smiles that makes me feel like I have done a good job

    Worst thing

    It’s very stressful at time like any job is.

    7.0

    Care assistant, December 2020

  • Best thing

    I get to manage myself

    Worst thing

    Insufficient time

    4.4

    Carer, December 2020

  • Best thing

    Caring for the customer
    Making relationships with other co workers

    Worst thing

    Little support from the office staff as they do not know the pressure we are under

    2.3

    Carer, November 2020

  • Best thing

    The people

    Worst thing

    Job expectation beyond my role

    4.7

    Supervisor, November 2020

  • Best thing

    My customers

    Worst thing

    Working double shifts and weekends

    6.7

    Home carer, November 2020

  • Best thing

    The customers that you become friends with

    Worst thing

    Driving too many miles back and forth place to place

    2.0

    Care assistant, October 2020

  • Best thing

    Helping to care for the vulnerable

    Worst thing

    Running around

    3.8

    Carer, October 2020

  • Best thing

    Making each person feel that they are special and they can stay independent as long as possible

    Worst thing

    End of lufe

    8.0

    Care assistant, October 2020

  • Best thing

    Some customers

    Worst thing

    Zero hour contract

    2.9

    Carer, September 2020

  • Best thing

    the people I care for

    Worst thing

    not having enough timw

    6.8

    Supervisor, August 2020