Betfred

Unclaimed profile

Uh oh. Betfred hasn’t committed to creating great jobs yet.

Breakroom helps companies understand what their employees really think and supports them to be better employers.

If you’re from head office, sign up here to get started on your Breakroom journey.

Claim your profile

Dismiss

Betfred is a gambling and betting company. They have betting shops across the UK.

betfred.com

Betfred job reviews

Showing 49 reviews

  • Best thing

    I get paid every four weeks

    Worst thing

    Customers and long days with little break

    3.4

    Betfred Assistant manager, January 2023

  • Best thing

    The people

    Worst thing

    No career ladder

    2.1

    Betfred Sales assistant, December 2022

  • Best thing

    Good wage

    Worst thing

    Getting called names by customers and a bunch of abuse

    3.0

    Betfred Deputy manager, November 2022

  • Best thing

    Easy when things are going well

    Worst thing

    Management, pay, rotas shift patterns

    2.1

    Betfred Employee, November 2022

  • Worst thing

    Long hours in a shop even when no customers hour upon hour with out customers

    1.2

    Betfred Manager, September 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Easy money, friendly customers and skill gaining

    Worst thing

    Trading Hours and Pay

    2.1

    Betfred Employee, August 2022

  • Best thing

    The stafd are amazing and friends and will do anything they can to help you

    Worst thing

    The hours can be horrendous doing 14r hour shifts back to back

    5.0

    Betfred Employee, July 2022

  • Best thing

    Flexibility

    Worst thing

    Working upto 14 by yourself

    5.5

    Betfred Manager, July 2022

  • Best thing

    The team I work with and how relaxed the job is

    Worst thing

    There are times we're there is nothing to do as the industry is quiet since the pandemic

    9.5

    Betfred Employee, July 2022

  • Best thing

    Relaxed work environment, no uniforms needed. Holiday entitlement and contractual sick leave. Good work/life balance on nights.

    Worst thing

    Problem customers

    9.9

    Betfred Customer service advisor, July 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Good for students and young people as the pay is now good for under 25's

    Worst thing

    Hours

    4.6

    Betfred Deputy manager, June 2022

  • Best thing

    Some of the customers

    Worst thing

    Some colleagues

    1.4

    Betfred Employee, March 2022

  • Best thing

    Customers and colleague's

    Worst thing

    Rude threatening or violent customers , being conned

    2.3

    Betfred Manager, March 2022

  • Best thing

    Customer interaction

    Worst thing

    A lot of responsibility

    6.0

    Betfred Assistant manager, February 2022

  • Best thing

    Some great customers

    Worst thing

    Hardly any staff and the managers take all of the overtime

    1.1

    Betfred Employee, February 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Tips from customers
    Get paid to watch sport

    Worst thing

    Hours are long
    Pay is appalling
    Upper management are rude and manipulative
    Don’t get proper breaks
    Customers can get angry and sometimes violent
    Left to work solo for long periods of time
    Always understaffed

    1.2

    Betfred Manager, February 2022

  • Best thing

    The staff you work with in your shop

    Worst thing

    Higher management, low pay, extremely long hours, lack of understanding from head office, abuse from the customers

    1.0

    Betfred Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    The people you get to work with, customers are usually amazing and other staff are always a good time.

    Worst thing

    The rest of the job, if something goes wrong you are conditioned to fear reporting it, I'm on suspension right now due to a mistake that I made only because of tiredness and stress piled with being told my gran was dying, head office have no idea what's going on and most likely they don't care.

    2.6

    Betfred Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    The employees and customers

    Worst thing

    The travel

    5.5

    Betfred Deputy manager, February 2022

  • Best thing

    The shop staff but not the area management

    Worst thing

    Staff turnover, heavy work load, unreasonable requests

    1.1

    Betfred Deputy manager, January 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Shop team

    Worst thing

    Area management and harassment to do overtime

    1.2

    Betfred Manager, December 2021

  • Best thing

    The other staff, the nice customers

    Worst thing

    Unsociable hours sometimes

    6.4

    Betfred Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    Paid in time

    Worst thing

    Difficult customers and poor middle management

    1.2

    Betfred Cashier, September 2021

  • Best thing

    Chance to converse with the public on a normal level

    Worst thing

    Talking to customers who have issues with money, long hours, robbery, staff theft, violence, etc

    3.0

    Betfred Deputy store manager, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Colleagues

    Worst thing

    Higher management worse people I have ever known,half of them don’t know what they are doing

    5.0

    Betfred Assistant manager, July 2021

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Best thing about my job is that most of my customers are nice, friendly people, I get on well with my colleagues and see me of my day is good as we have fun chatting and joking with customers.

    Worst thing

    My employer has absolutely no consideration for my wellbeing. After 10 years of service if we dropped dead tomorrow, their only consideration would be who is going to cover my shifts. They have no loyalty, flexibility, decency or consideration towards staff. Their one and only priority is how much money can I make for them and how much more work would hey can get from me without having to pay for it.

    1.0

    Betfred Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Customers and work friends

    Worst thing

    Manager!

    4.5

    Betfred Deputy manager, July 2021

  • Best thing

    If your single and go no kids or any responsibility or your student get this job.

    Worst thing

    Long hours, evening and weekends.

    1.6

    Betfred Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Colleagues, majority of customers are friendly.

    Worst thing

    Boredom, long hours, poor pay.

    1.8

    Betfred Cashier, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Stable and loads of hours if needed

    Worst thing

    Customer disputes

    9.6

    Betfred Employee, March 2021

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    The team

    Worst thing

    Unsociable hours, no break, long days

    2.3

    Betfred Assistant sales manager, March 2021

  • Best thing

    Very flexible and a great team

    Worst thing

    Angry customer

    7.8

    Betfred Deputy manager, February 2021

  • Best thing

    The 5 other people I work with. Nothing good about the actual job.

    Worst thing

    The pay, hours, management, customers, long boring days.

    1.2

    Betfred Assistant Sales Manager, February 2021

  • Best thing

    The staff

    Worst thing

    Certain customers, the opening and close times and the wages

    7.3

    Betfred ASM, February 2021

  • Best thing

    I'm left to manage on my own

    Worst thing

    Long hours, bad pay, no extra pay for any bank holidays or overtime, 1 day off for Christmas

    1.6

    Betfred Deputy manager, February 2021

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    customer service

    Worst thing

    If you are a cashier you only get minimum wage thus the company will employ anyone to be a cashier

    2.4

    Betfred Assistant manager, January 2021

  • Best thing

    The customers and our shop team

    Worst thing

    Your just a number so long as the shop is opened and closed they don’t care about you as a person

    1.6

    Betfred Sales cashier, January 2021

  • Best thing

    Customers, work colleagues,

    Worst thing

    Rude aggressive people , to go on shop floor even in bad situations

    1.9

    Betfred Manager, January 2021

  • Best thing

    Nice and easy day great staff

    Worst thing

    Rude customer and very long day

    8.2

    Betfred Deputy Manager, November 2020

  • Best thing

    It’s quite close to home, plus it’s something I picked up quickly.

    Worst thing

    The long hours, unpredictability, alot of times you’re working overtime due to staff shortages.

    4.1

    Betfred Deputy Sales Manager, November 2020

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Colleagues and close to home

    Worst thing

    Don't get paid breaks, no extra for bank hols and expectations

    4.5

    Betfred Assistant manager, October 2020

  • Best thing

    The people

    Worst thing

    Not having the right tools
    Undervalued

    2.4

    Betfred Cashier, October 2020

  • Best thing

    Work is easy

    Worst thing

    It's biring

    4.6

    Betfred Sales manager, October 2020

  • Best thing

    It's easy work

    Worst thing

    My staff and its boring

    4.2

    Betfred Shop manager, September 2020

  • Best thing

    The shop staff

    Worst thing

    Almost everything else

    4.5

    Betfred Assistant sales manager, August 2020

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    The relationship I have with the customers

    Worst thing

    My manager

    3.7

    Betfred Asm, July 2020

  • Best thing

    Doing own rota

    Worst thing

    Working nights

    2.8

    Betfred Manager, June 2020

  • Best thing

    Easy
    Can have a laugh

    Worst thing

    Long hours
    Pay
    Taking crap from public

    2.6

    Betfred Assistant sales manager, June 2020

  • Best thing

    The sport

    Worst thing

    The customers blaming you

    4.7

    Betfred Assistant sales manager, November 2019