Find your ideal job

Breakroom is here to help you find the job you deserve.

Join Breakroom

Betfred job reviews

Showing 30 reviews from:

  • Best thing

    The other staff, the nice customers

    Worst thing

    Unsociable hours sometimes

    6.0

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    Paid in time

    Worst thing

    Difficult customers and poor middle management

    2.0

    Employee, September 2021

28 more employees left their honest reviews of this employer…

You can read them by joining Breakroom for free today.

Join Breakroom
  • Best thing

    Chance to converse with the public on a normal level

    Worst thing

    Talking to customers who have issues with money, long hours, robbery, staff theft, violence, etc

    4.0

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Colleagues

    Worst thing

    Higher management worse people I have ever known,half of them don’t know what they are doing

    5.2

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Best thing about my job is that most of my customers are nice, friendly people, I get on well with my colleagues and see me of my day is good as we have fun chatting and joking with customers.

    Worst thing

    My employer has absolutely no consideration for my wellbeing. After 10 years of service if we dropped dead tomorrow, their only consideration would be who is going to cover my shifts. They have no loyalty, flexibility, decency or consideration towards staff. Their one and only priority is how much money can I make for them and how much more work would hey can get from me without having to pay for it.

    1.0

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Customers and work friends

    Worst thing

    Manager!

    5.2

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    If your single and go no kids or any responsibility or your student get this job.

    Worst thing

    Long hours, evening and weekends.

    2.7

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Colleagues, majority of customers are friendly.

    Worst thing

    Boredom, long hours, poor pay.

    3.0

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    I work on my own

    6.4

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Stable and loads of hours if needed

    Worst thing

    Customer disputes

    8.6

    Employee, March 2021

  • Best thing

    The banter with the customers and being able to go and make a cup of tea when you want and go toilet when you like, providing there is someone with you.
    Sometimes getting tips off customers when they've won.

    5.5

    Deputy manager, March 2021

  • Best thing

    The team

    Worst thing

    Unsociable hours, no break, long days

    3.5

    Assistant sales manager, March 2021

  • Best thing

    Very flexible and a great team

    Worst thing

    Angry customer

    7.2

    Deputy manager, February 2021

  • Best thing

    The 5 other people I work with. Nothing good about the actual job.

    Worst thing

    The pay, hours, management, customers, long boring days.

    2.0

    Assistant Sales Manager, February 2021

  • Best thing

    The staff

    Worst thing

    Certain customers, the opening and close times and the wages

    6.8

    ASM, February 2021

  • Best thing

    I'm left to manage on my own

    Worst thing

    Long hours, bad pay, no extra pay for any bank holidays or overtime, 1 day off for Christmas

    2.7

    Deputy manager, February 2021

  • Best thing

    customer service

    Worst thing

    If you are a cashier you only get minimum wage thus the company will employ anyone to be a cashier

    3.5

    Assistant manager, January 2021

  • Best thing

    The customers and our shop team

    Worst thing

    Your just a number so long as the shop is opened and closed they don’t care about you as a person

    2.7

    Sales cashier, January 2021

  • Best thing

    Customers, work colleagues,

    Worst thing

    Rude aggressive people , to go on shop floor even in bad situations

    3.0

    Manager, January 2021

  • Best thing

    Nice and easy day great staff

    Worst thing

    Rude customer and very long day

    7.5

    Deputy Manager, November 2020

  • Best thing

    It’s quite close to home, plus it’s something I picked up quickly.

    Worst thing

    The long hours, unpredictability, alot of times you’re working overtime due to staff shortages.

    4.8

    Deputy Sales Manager, November 2020

  • Best thing

    Colleagues and close to home

    Worst thing

    Don't get paid breaks, no extra for bank hols and expectations

    4.9

    Assistant manager, October 2020

  • Best thing

    The people

    Worst thing

    Not having the right tools
    Undervalued

    3.7

    Cashier, October 2020

  • Best thing

    Work is easy

    Worst thing

    It's biring

    5.0

    Sales manager, October 2020

  • Best thing

    It's easy work

    Worst thing

    My staff and its boring

    4.8

    Shop manager, September 2020

  • Best thing

    The shop staff

    Worst thing

    Almost everything else

    4.9

    Assistant sales manager, August 2020

  • Best thing

    The relationship I have with the customers

    Worst thing

    My manager

    4.5

    Asm, July 2020

  • Best thing

    Doing own rota

    Worst thing

    Working nights

    3.8

    Manager, June 2020

  • Best thing

    Easy
    Can have a laugh

    Worst thing

    Long hours
    Pay
    Taking crap from public

    3.7

    Assistant sales manager, June 2020

  • Best thing

    The sport

    Worst thing

    The customers blaming you

    5.5

    Assistant sales manager, November 2019