Find your ideal job

Breakroom is here to help you find the job you deserve.

Join Breakroom

Barclays job reviews

Showing 15 reviews from:

  • Best thing

    Great colleagues

    Worst thing

    Failing technology
    Leadership failing to understand what’s going on at branch level

    7.2

    Employee, July 2021

    • £12,000 per year, working a 21 hour week
    • 45–54 years old
  • Best thing

    Colleagues

    Worst thing

    Being constantly on the phone on call after call. Not having enough time to help customers

    7.0

    Employee, June 2021

    • £26,000 per year, working a 35 hour week
    • 45–54 years old

13 more employees left their honest reviews of this employer…

You can read them by joining Breakroom for free today.

Join Breakroom
  • Best thing

    I feel valued and trusted and I am paid well for the job role I have. I feel that Barclays really cares and looks after their staff.
    I undertake training every week so that I am constantly increasing my knowledge and growing within my role.

    Worst thing

    Frustration with systems and dealing with nasty customers.

    9.2

    Employee, May 2021

    • £21,800 per year, working a 35 hour week
    • 55–64 years old
  • Best thing

    The staff I work with

    Worst thing

    The stress
    The abuse from customers
    The lack of understanding from the higher ups- they are more interested in their vision than what customers telling them

    3.1

    Employee, May 2021

    • £23,000 per year, working a 37 hour week
    • 34–44 years old
  • Best thing

    The people

    Worst thing

    To do job meed to work at 119% minimum

    8.7

    Employee, April 2021

    • £29,800 per year, working a 40 hour week
    • 25–34 years old
  • Best thing

    Helping people when they feel there is nothing can be done. Stopping fraudsters

    Worst thing

    The pressure of the job

    8.5

    Employee, April 2021

    • £23,300 per year, working a 37 hour week
    • 45–54 years old
  • Best thing

    Security - fraud isn’t reducing any time soon

    Worst thing

    The shifts, the amount of work, the changes without proper information, the pay, the micro management

    6.3

    Employee, April 2021

    • £23,400 per year, working a 37 hour week
    • 45–54 years old
  • Best thing

    The flexibility that is available now is much better for those who are happy to move to the new hybrid role.

    Worst thing

    Taking telephony calls even though I had not signed up to the hybrid role. Low pay considering what is expected of the role. Hard to progress for part time employees.

    5.2

    Essential banker, March 2021

    • £12,500 per year, working a 24 hour week
    • 34–44 years old
  • Best thing

    I can work from home

    Worst thing

    Customers

    7.9

    Complaints handler, March 2021

    • £25,000 per year, working a 35 hour week
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    Lovely colleagues, nice friendly customers

    Worst thing

    Backstabbing
    Micro management

    3.1

    Cashier, March 2021

    • £16,000 per year, working a 26 hour week
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    Good benefits

    Worst thing

    No progression
    No training

    3.7

    Personal assistant, December 2020

    • £31,400 per year, working a 35 hour week
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    The nice and the regular customers

    Worst thing

    Snotty customer attitudes

    7.2

    Essential banker, September 2020

    • £11,700 per year, working a 24 hour week
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    Pay
    Job security

    Worst thing

    Rude customers who look down on you
    Terrible management

    5.9

    Premier banker, August 2020

    • £22,000 per year, working a 35 hour week
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    People I work with
    Benefits

    Worst thing

    Pressure
    Treated like children

    5.9

    Customer service associate, July 2020

    • £12,500 per year, working a 21 hour week
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    The pay

    Worst thing

    Constant feedback saying you're not doing something correct even when you tailor yourself to it and 4 on 4 off shift pattern is a killer

    8.0

    Apprentice, July 2020

    • £17,300 per year, working a 40 hour week
    • 18–20 years old