Find your ideal job

Breakroom is here to help you find the job you deserve.

Join Breakroom

Barclays job reviews

Showing 20 reviews from:

  • Best thing

    6 months full sick pay
    Death in service benefit
    Pension

    Worst thing

    Always short staffed
    Expected to do other people's work when they don't complete it
    Micromanage
    Treated like a kid at school
    Targets , they call them aspirations now instead of targets 🤣

    2.9

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    The people/clients

    Worst thing

    Force to take a role or lose your job

    4.4

    Employee, July 2021

18 more employees left their honest reviews of this employer…

You can read them by joining Breakroom for free today.

Join Breakroom
  • Best thing

    Daytime hours

    Worst thing

    Banks pushing people to online and app.

    6.3

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Friends I have made

    Worst thing

    Stressful , you are treated as a number nor an individual

    3.1

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Great colleagues

    Worst thing

    Failing technology
    Leadership failing to understand what’s going on at branch level

    7.2

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Colleagues

    Worst thing

    Being constantly on the phone on call after call. Not having enough time to help customers

    7.0

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    I feel valued and trusted and I am paid well for the job role I have. I feel that Barclays really cares and looks after their staff.
    I undertake training every week so that I am constantly increasing my knowledge and growing within my role.

    Worst thing

    Frustration with systems and dealing with nasty customers.

    9.2

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    The staff I work with

    Worst thing

    The stress
    The abuse from customers
    The lack of understanding from the higher ups- they are more interested in their vision than what customers telling them

    3.1

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    The people

    Worst thing

    To do job meed to work at 119% minimum

    8.7

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Helping people when they feel there is nothing can be done. Stopping fraudsters

    Worst thing

    The pressure of the job

    8.5

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Security - fraud isn’t reducing any time soon

    Worst thing

    The shifts, the amount of work, the changes without proper information, the pay, the micro management

    6.3

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    The flexibility that is available now is much better for those who are happy to move to the new hybrid role.

    Worst thing

    Taking telephony calls even though I had not signed up to the hybrid role. Low pay considering what is expected of the role. Hard to progress for part time employees.

    5.2

    Essential banker, March 2021

  • Best thing

    I can work from home

    Worst thing

    Customers

    7.9

    Complaints handler, March 2021

  • Best thing

    Lovely colleagues, nice friendly customers

    Worst thing

    Backstabbing
    Micro management

    3.1

    Cashier, March 2021

  • Worst thing

    Lack of respect from colleagues

    5.9

    Employee, December 2020

  • Best thing

    Good benefits

    Worst thing

    No progression
    No training

    3.7

    Personal assistant, December 2020

  • Best thing

    The nice and the regular customers

    Worst thing

    Snotty customer attitudes

    7.2

    Essential banker, September 2020

  • Best thing

    Pay
    Job security

    Worst thing

    Rude customers who look down on you
    Terrible management

    5.9

    Premier banker, August 2020

  • Best thing

    People I work with
    Benefits

    Worst thing

    Pressure
    Treated like children

    5.9

    Customer service associate, July 2020

  • Best thing

    The pay

    Worst thing

    Constant feedback saying you're not doing something correct even when you tailor yourself to it and 4 on 4 off shift pattern is a killer

    8.0

    Apprentice, July 2020