Find your ideal job

Breakroom is here to help you find the job you deserve.

Join Breakroom

Asda job reviews

Showing 653 reviews from:

  • Best thing

    Discount

    Worst thing

    Lack of communication
    Low respect
    Overloaded with work in a limited time frame

    1.5

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    The team spirit

    Worst thing

    Expecting you to do everything all at once. With no help

    4.5

    Employee, September 2021

651 more employees left their honest reviews of this employer…

You can read them by joining Breakroom for free today.

Join Breakroom
  • Best thing

    Away from the store
    Nice customers

    Worst thing

    Ridiculous delivery schedules
    Management always want to blame the staff
    No-one really gets listened to

    4.0

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    Knowing I'm helping people get the things they need

    Worst thing

    Not enough colleagues to do the job, too much pressure to hit certain targets

    6.1

    Employee, September 2021

  • Worst thing

    Unrealistic targets. Unnecessary pressure. Poor morale

    4.0

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    People I work with
    Hours I work

    Worst thing

    Lazy managers
    Amount of work I'm expected to do

    5.2

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    Flexible shifts

    Worst thing

    Manager not communicating

    4.8

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    My colleagues

    Worst thing

    Lack of understanding and support from managemet

    2.0

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    Your stuck in the one place serving customers

    Worst thing

    Having to rush and jump from one job to the next

    3.1

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    Convenience company sick pay

    Worst thing

    Some people just are rude especially customers

    7.0

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    The people that I work with

    Worst thing

    Never enough colleagues to do the work, always having to rush around.

    7.4

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Different places everyday variety

    Worst thing

    Extra drops to deliver and not always factored into the clock timings for delivery slots

    5.8

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    It’s easy to make friends

    Worst thing

    They will push you over your limits

    1.5

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    My team

    Worst thing

    Management who aren’t managers.

    2.5

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    The colleagues i work alongside. The friendships i have made with a lot of people

    3.7

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Serving the public

    Worst thing

    Staffing levels

    7.4

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    People I work with

    Worst thing

    Lack of staff

    7.8

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    When I get off the shop floor

    Worst thing

    It’s very boring and mind numbing

    7.0

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    The people I work with

    Worst thing

    Rude customers

    9.1

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Community

    Worst thing

    Managers don't get involved

    6.5

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    The people i work with... Or that are left given every year more things close and more department hours cut

    Worst thing

    Worry if jobs safe day in day out, business treats us like cattle... They never used to! We got almost no thanks during the pandemic... Other companies did like morrisons!

    6.3

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Friendly colleagues,friendly management, good perks for working, good pay for role

    Worst thing

    Poor stock rotation meaning makes my role more difficult, too much workload for amount of hours on shift

    3.6

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    The people in my very small team

    Worst thing

    Management, and people not doing the job properly

    2.6

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    The pay

    Worst thing

    We are not considered, when it comes to our problems. Management don't believe us unless we show proof

    7.6

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Close to home
    Friendly staff

    Worst thing

    Cost cutting
    Pay
    Hours

    6.8

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Work with a good team of workers. If don't want overtime they don't badger you to do it, its optional.

    Worst thing

    Not enough staff. Managers able to change your contracted days/times with 4 wks noticed with out consideration to personal sircumstances.

    6.3

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    I get to drive a forklift
    Some of the colleagues are coll

    2.1

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    The other colleagues

    Worst thing

    Poorly organised, Lack of equipment, Not mentally challenging enough

    3.4

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Working with lovely people

    Worst thing

    Can be frustrating at times, trollies can get very heavy

    6.0

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    My colleagues

    Worst thing

    Physically to hard

    5.5

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    I get to interact with some fantastic customers

    Worst thing

    No staff and no attempt to replace staff that leave if you are bad at your job you just get ignored but if you are good at your job you are just expected to take on more work to cover bad workers. Bad job stability as they are consistently cutting job positions. You really are not appreciated and are treated as just a number they really don't care if they burn you out especially as they see as your easily replaced.

    1.5

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Other colleagues make it more fun

    Worst thing

    Bad management, trying to get holiday you want, workload

    4.9

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Customers

    Worst thing

    Too much work not enough colleague

    3.7

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    I can plan my own work, which is varied

    Worst thing

    Physically challenging

    9.0

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Helping people, listening

    Worst thing

    The ignorance and impatience

    4.8

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Rewarding sometimes

    Worst thing

    Need more support

    2.7

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    The team i work with. The customers

    Worst thing

    Stressful at times. Unorganised management dont listen

    5.5

    Employee, July 2021

  • Worst thing

    Bad management , under staffed , no one you can talk to if you have problems , if you do nothing gets sorted . Communication is none existent. Poor pay , not getting your breaks . They insist you have breaks and you should take them utility never happens . They have posters up etc about you mentalk health and well being being but don't actually help you .

    3.1

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Working with friends I have made

    Worst thing

    Holidays not taken seriously

    1.5

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Working with numbers

    Worst thing

    Covering holidays

    3.8

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    People I work with

    Worst thing

    Rude customers no back up from management

    3.5

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    In the past it was the ethos and the training and the respect you recieved

    Worst thing

    The roles and benefits being taken away, contract 6 took away paid breaks and bank holidays. Closing the fresh bakery lost me my position of a skilled baker with years of experience.

    4.6

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Working with people. Work colleagues

    Worst thing

    Too many extra hours, sometimes 40 +

    4.0

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Keeps me fit. Time goes fast

    Worst thing

    Under pressure to perform quicker

    2.5

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    The best thing about the job is to have a job during a pandemic.

    Worst thing

    Difficult customers, many of these types of customers storming in and panic buying.

    8.3

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    The other colleagues I work with on my shifts.

    Worst thing

    No respect not enough staff to cover all jobs. Chairs on checkouts are all broken and despite asking, have never been replaced (6 years and counting)

    3.8

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    The people in my team are helpful

    Worst thing

    Feel like no matter how fast you work they want you to go faster like a robot it’s a lot of lifting and a lot of walking it really tires you out

    1.5

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Team work always busy

    Worst thing

    Long hours. no thanks

    4.2

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    independence once out of the depot, great work colleagues, meeting customers

    Worst thing

    abusive low-level supervisor, rushed training, unhelpful attitude to drivers

    5.2

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Working with the public

    Worst thing

    Not being able to proceed at a rate to suit customers the older clientell go slower and enjoy you taking the time to chat as they haven't always got someone to listen to them and sometimes you could even give them advice and help . Now it's all about scanning speed

    3.7

    Employee, July 2021