Arnold Clark

Unclaimed profile

Uh oh. Arnold Clark hasn’t committed to creating great jobs yet.

Breakroom helps companies understand what their employees really think and supports them to be better employers.

If you’re from head office, sign up here to get started on your Breakroom journey.

Claim your profile

Dismiss

Arnold Clark is a vehicle dealership.

arnoldclark.com

Arnold Clark job reviews

Showing 18 reviews

  • Best thing

    No jobs ever the same and I’ve always loved working on vehicles

    9.4

    Arnold Clark Employee, June 2022

  • Best thing

    Close to my house

    Worst thing

    Pay

    4.3

    Arnold Clark Employee, June 2022

  • Best thing

    Working on car which is my hobby

    Worst thing

    Time given per job

    4.6

    Arnold Clark Employee, May 2022

  • Best thing

    Good hourly rate and benefits

    Worst thing

    No respect, no progression, no challenge

    3.2

    Arnold Clark Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Different jobs everyday, no two days are the same. Good learning opportunities on jobs you maybe haven’t done before

    Worst thing

    The money is very poor for the work you put in, tools you have to buy, knowledge you’re expected to have and how quickly you are expected to complete jobs.

    6.1

    Arnold Clark Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    The people I work with

    Worst thing

    Commute

    10

    Arnold Clark Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    No targets to sell, so no pressure from management

    Worst thing

    Lack of effort from others, rarely get a proper break

    3.7

    Arnold Clark Product Genius, January 2021

  • Best thing

    Varied tasks

    Worst thing

    No communication,management don’t have a clue what Accounts and Admin involves and won’t adjust expectations.

    3.7

    Arnold Clark Administrator, January 2021

  • Best thing

    Out and about on the road , meeting customers

    Worst thing

    Politics within work enviroment

    7.3

    Arnold Clark Delivery driver, November 2020

  • Best thing

    Great team I work with. We're able to have a good laugh and keep each other motivated

    Worst thing

    Being told that other employees with different roles, not as stressful as ours, receive bonuses above their general income. We are team that keeps our branch generating the income that it is but we don't get recognised for it

    1.9

    Arnold Clark Vehicle Progressor, November 2020

  • Best thing

    Fun and you learn a lot

    Worst thing

    Nothing

    9.9

    Arnold Clark Apprentice, November 2020

  • Best thing

    Hands on

    Worst thing

    Working hours are too long

    8.5

    Arnold Clark Master technician, September 2020

  • Best thing

    Everyone is so helpful! All of my collegues are absolutely fantastic! We look after each other no matter the situation. We share out the work evenly and our manager is fantastic! Helped me out so many times!

    Worst thing

    Sometimes we have to work late unexpectedly, but we get our time back

    9.2

    Arnold Clark Driver/valet, September 2020

  • Best thing

    The people I work with

    Worst thing

    Really dirty vehicles

    9.7

    Arnold Clark Driver supervisor, July 2020

  • Worst thing

    Managers dont care about you and only care about figures.
    The staff

    1.4

    Arnold Clark Driver, July 2020

  • Best thing

    Clean, structured hours. No weekends.

    Worst thing

    Pay

    6.6

    Arnold Clark Vehicle progressor, July 2020

  • Best thing

    Most of the people I work with.
    Overall good job satisfaction.

    Worst thing

    Lack of communication.
    Some of the working conditions

    7.6

    Arnold Clark vehicle technician, May 2020

  • Best thing

    Its not a difficult job

    Worst thing

    Heavy parts

    9.2

    Arnold Clark Warehouse manager, November 2019