Find your ideal job

Breakroom is here to help you find the job you deserve.

Join Breakroom

Argos job reviews

Showing 71 reviews from:

  • Best thing

    Working on your own once out driving

    2.9

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    The team I work with.

    Worst thing

    Area manager cutting hours, leaving us short staffed during busy times.

    8.4

    Employee, August 2021

69 more employees left their honest reviews of this employer…

You can read them by joining Breakroom for free today.

Join Breakroom
  • Best thing

    Argos is a great company to work for.

    Worst thing

    I really enjoy my job and the challenges is throws up on a daily basis.

    7.2

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Discount

    Worst thing

    Pay, hours worked, unpaid 20min breaks, constant heavy workload, not enough staff, poor health & safety, ignoring covid is a problem, difficulty booking holidays, constant errors in pay & holiday, constant nagging about same things daily, piling workload on with total disregard to staff physical & mental health, ignoring time wasting staff, ignoring loss of revenue to the business through poor driver standards, parking fine etc. Not able to organise Christmas meals, short on praise or reward for a job well done. Unapproachable management. Unable to resolve issues or get correct information.

    3.7

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Making a difference within the work environment i work within, my hours are flexible.

    Worst thing

    we dont get informed when they put overtime on our schedule.

    8.4

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    My workmates

    Worst thing

    Being shouted at and insulted by customers

    6.1

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    When you get the support you need

    Worst thing

    Lack of support and management going back on their words

    4.7

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Once on the road, it is just me and I like that

    Worst thing

    The early starts

    7.5

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    making a difference, people i work with.

    Worst thing

    selling insurance policies its targeted and many customers dont want it.

    8.7

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Nice understanding customers

    Worst thing

    Lack of support from management

    3.8

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    Helping customers using my knowledge

    Worst thing

    Can be quiet and long hours most times.

    8.2

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    the people i work with

    Worst thing

    the pressure to sell fs

    4.5

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    I know my job very well. I enjoy to do the job

    Worst thing

    I have to do this job at same place everyday. I like that job by that i can go different places

    8.1

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    My work colleagues

    Worst thing

    Working weekends and until 10pm

    6.8

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Helping customers make the best choices

    Worst thing

    Lack of help

    3.8

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Easy work with mostly good hours

    Worst thing

    The 'down time' when we don't have any deliveries or much work to do

    7.6

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    nice people / place to work

    Worst thing

    horrible customers

    9.4

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Helping people find the products that they want.

    Worst thing

    Having to sell argos cards and argos care and having to meet a certain sales target for these.

    7.5

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Staff I work with

    Worst thing

    Owned by sainsbury, store closures re imminent.

    5.5

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Early finish
    Paid every 4 weeks

    Worst thing

    Getting up at 4am

    7.9

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Tow the line, do as required. Jack of all, master of none.

    Worst thing

    Not being responsible for one area and specialising in that area. I used to manage fulfillment, and performed well. Now I don't manage any area, but manage all areas.

    7.0

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    The colleagues, the atmosphere. The of is pretty good.

    Worst thing

    Having targets for add ons, financial services, and Argos cards at the till.

    8.1

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    All the staff and managers in the store are friendly and approachable and will help if you need help.

    Worst thing

    Sainsbury's who own argos are not the best company to work for. They care more about their profit and not about the staff.

    6.5

    Customers fulfilment assistant, March 2021

  • Best thing

    The people

    Worst thing

    Finding people in the city centre

    8.4

    Employee, March 2021

  • Best thing

    Some of my colleagues are friendly and we work well as a team

    Worst thing

    Being punished with written warnings for small mistakes

    6.5

    Employee, March 2021

  • Best thing

    Helping customers

    Worst thing

    Lack of support

    4.0

    Sales advisor, March 2021

  • Best thing

    The team I work with are very friendly and kind

    Worst thing

    Sometimes the customers can be a pain

    8.5

    Customer advisor, March 2021

  • Best thing

    My colleagues

    Worst thing

    Consistency with hours
    Double standards between staff and managers
    Pettiness

    6.3

    Sales assistant, March 2021

  • Best thing

    The colleagues I work with

    3.1

    Delivery assistant, March 2021

  • Best thing

    The team
    The pay

    Worst thing

    The workload
    Understaffing

    5.2

    Responsible colleague, March 2021

  • Best thing

    The hours, and the actual job of delivering parcels

    Worst thing

    Politics at work

    6.3

    Employee, March 2021

  • Worst thing

    Difficult customers on the phones

    7.4

    DHL Helpdesk, March 2021

  • Best thing

    The driving

    Worst thing

    People not being organised

    7.8

    Employee, March 2021

  • Best thing

    The other colleagues

    Worst thing

    The gap between colleagues and the management, not be approachable

    6.1

    Responsible colleague, February 2021

  • Best thing

    My hours

    Worst thing

    People not being treated equally, no support

    3.7

    Fulfilment associate, February 2021

  • Best thing

    We all know each others roles and are always willing to help

    Worst thing

    When ports close due to bad weather

    9.5

    Coordinator, February 2021

  • Best thing

    Most of my team.
    Opportunities.
    Training opportunities.

    Worst thing

    Pay.
    Unpaid hours.
    Incompetent people increasing my work load.
    Don't always feel appreciated.

    6.3

    TM, January 2021

  • Best thing

    Constantly keeping busy

    Worst thing

    Hours arent the best

    7.6

    Customer advisor, January 2021

  • Best thing

    the team i work with

    9.4

    HGV driver, January 2021

  • Best thing

    Good friendly atmosphere and staff.

    Worst thing

    Early morning starts. Working Christmas and new year

    7.8

    Home delivery driver, January 2021

  • Best thing

    Pay and hours

    Worst thing

    Work load and stress

    3.7

    Customer advisor, December 2020

  • Best thing

    It's easy, always meeting people

    Worst thing

    The hours, contracts are not full time as I'd prefer

    6.8

    Customer assistant, December 2020

  • Best thing

    A lot of work but easily understood

    Worst thing

    Intensity of customers

    6.0

    Customer service, December 2020

  • Best thing

    Not stressful, easy work and you can change available hours

    Worst thing

    Boring, different shifts each week, low hours and no sick pay plus 3 sick days a year means you get called into the office

    5.7

    Customer advisor, November 2020

  • Best thing

    The community and team. Pay.

    Worst thing

    Rude customers

    8.4

    Supervisor, November 2020

  • Best thing

    Progression within the company, do my own rota, empowered & supported to achieve goals

    Worst thing

    Often end up working longer days, from home etc. Without recognition

    7.2

    Store manager, October 2020

  • Best thing

    Nice people and it's easy to learn with the help provided

    Worst thing

    Pay isn't great and neo

    4.6

    Stock assistant, October 2020

  • Best thing

    Routine and good systems

    Worst thing

    Bullying and some lying managers

    8.2

    Customer service, October 2020

  • Best thing

    the team I work qith

    Worst thing

    no staff no breaks

    4.7

    Store manager, September 2020

  • Best thing

    Meeting general public

    Worst thing

    Not enough hours

    4.6

    Delivery driver, September 2020