Find your ideal job

Breakroom is here to help you find the job you deserve.

Join Breakroom

Amazon job reviews

Showing 220 reviews from:

  • Best thing

    Pay is competitive. If you can get a good role such a process guide or problem solver it can be good.

    Worst thing

    Poor, inexperienced management. When it is busy it can get really busy and you are expected to meet sometimes unachievable targets with little to no support.
    If you are on a direct process path it can get really demoralising packing over 1000 boxes a day unable to make much communication whilst working.

    6.0

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Is amazing work by sorting out parcels in a busiers company like amazon

    Worst thing

    When your colleagues working beside you cannot pick up his or her numbers or parcels and they all comes to u

    8.4

    Employee, July 2021

218 more employees left their honest reviews of this employer…

You can read them by joining Breakroom for free today.

Join Breakroom
  • Best thing

    Money

    Worst thing

    Treat human like robots

    7.0

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Hours

    Worst thing

    Social distancing and mask wearing safety

    3.7

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Fantastic team and good pay

    Worst thing

    Hard work and long hours

    8.1

    Employee, July 2021

  • Worst thing

    Lack of training opportunities, lack of career progression, repetitive work, unrealistic targets.

    5.8

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    The people I work with

    Worst thing

    Pay and no overtime

    5.5

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Flexible hours, easy work

    Worst thing

    Long travel times which I'm not paid for

    4.6

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Regular hours decent wage

    Worst thing

    Stress

    8.4

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    You will grow up day by day. That is why I continue to stay in Amazon.

    Worst thing

    Sometimes you feel really tired after work, we must keep our body well, eat well. Feeling unhappy when the manager keep on telling you that you can’t hit the rate.

    6.8

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    You know what you do and manager doesn’t give you any stress

    Worst thing

    Some workers don’t work like you but still get same money

    7.6

    Employee, July 2021

  • Worst thing

    Manager doesn’t ask how I’m getting on doesn’t bother helping me when asked gor

    1.5

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    The payment

    Worst thing

    The people inside the warehouse

    7.0

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Paid and collegues

    Worst thing

    Same very shift

    8.9

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    4 day working week

    Worst thing

    When I do the same task all day.

    9.0

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Pay /hours/benefits

    Worst thing

    Don’t care if you work hard or not

    7.4

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Meeting varied customers
    Not being in an office

    Worst thing

    Extreme time pressure
    No work life balance

    2.0

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    The people I work with. Associates are from all over the world and I say hello to someone new everyday.

    Worst thing

    There aren't any.

    9.4

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    They leave you to get on with your job

    Worst thing

    They can finish you any time

    5.5

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Take time off whenever you want to.
    Get certain pay

    Worst thing

    Late night hours
    Sometimes big volume of parcels
    2 meter rules
    Manager can be annoying

    7.0

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    The environment and people are homely and welcoming.

    Worst thing

    Leaving break 5/10 minutes earlier.
    Travel issues

    6.8

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    4 to 5 nights on 3 off

    Worst thing

    Work Conditions
    Breaks
    Constant expected work rates
    Management
    To name but a few

    2.5

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Very easy run
    Don’t matter long trip or short trip

    9.4

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Weekly pay
    Set shifts

    VTO/VET

    Worst thing

    Commuting
    Shift times
    Some set conditions

    8.5

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    I can spend my time on building sone knowledge and work

    8.0

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    i pick my hours

    Worst thing

    no co workers

    8.0

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    its buzy like buzy keeps me focus

    7.4

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Good hours

    Worst thing

    Not enough hours

    7.4

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    Being out in the community and seeing parts of the country

    Worst thing

    No paid holidays or benefits

    6.3

    Employee, May 2021

  • Worst thing

    Hours, pressure, poor pay, bad management, ran for profit

    2.4

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    Communication and movement

    Worst thing

    Good tings

    6.8

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    Management judge me on performance.

    Worst thing

    Bullying

    5.8

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    It is easy to understand and anyone who can read and write can do it

    Worst thing

    It is part time work

    8.4

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    You meet new people and work as a team

    Worst thing

    When you working 8& 10 hours shift you should get more breaks

    7.6

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    Travail pour gagne

    Worst thing

    Maque de respect

    5.8

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    No stress

    Worst thing

    When there's nothing to do and they sent you home earlier

    7.8

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    Pay rate, safety, respect.

    Worst thing

    Hard job (Heavy lifting)

    7.4

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    35 min break
    only work 4 days instead of 5

    Worst thing

    Boring and repetative

    8.4

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    It’s amazing and also encouraging when it comes to the managers and staff.

    Worst thing

    Just that we don’t get proper hours.

    7.2

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    The people

    Worst thing

    The company is extremely wasteful, unsustainable and overrun with silly policies and rules.

    7.9

    Employee, April 2021

  • Worst thing

    Not being able to take toilet and lunch breaks

    4.7

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    the pay to help surport my family as im the only one working we dont get any other help

    Worst thing

    mangers never seem to understand the problems i have

    4.4

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Ongoing training always available and upskills

    Worst thing

    Quiet periods

    10.0

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Managers are very helpful and friendly nature with employees. I like to work with team members.

    7.4

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    I am hard work for my future and i am proude to be my work

    8.3

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Own boss

    Worst thing

    200 stops a day, not enough paid for the job done, not enough fuel money.

    3.3

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Very relaxing

    Worst thing

    Lifting heavy things

    9.3

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    I choose when I work

    Worst thing

    Driving round same area

    9.4

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Work friendly with team and help each other.

    Worst thing

    I worked 9 months but I never had holiday. That's worst.

    7.4

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Not much really, it'd slave labour.

    2.6

    Employee, April 2021