Do you get paid breaks in your current job?

Amazon job reviews

Showing 187 reviews from:

  • Best thing

    You meet new people and work as a team

    Worst thing

    When you working 8& 10 hours shift you should get more breaks

    7.6

    Employee, May 2021

    • £9.71 per hour
    • 45–54 years old
  • Best thing

    Travail pour gagne

    Worst thing

    Maque de respect

    5.8

    Employee, May 2021

    • £9.50 per hour
    • 25–34 years old
  • Best thing

    No stress

    Worst thing

    When there's nothing to do and they sent you home earlier

    7.8

    Employee, May 2021

    • £9.50 per hour
    • 25–34 years old
  • Best thing

    Pay rate, safety, respect.

    Worst thing

    Hard job (Heavy lifting)

    7.4

    Employee, May 2021

    • £9.70 per hour
    • 25–34 years old
  • Best thing

    35 min break
    only work 4 days instead of 5

    Worst thing

    Boring and repetative

    8.4

    Employee, April 2021

    • £9.70 per hour
    • 18–20 years old
  • Best thing

    It’s amazing and also encouraging when it comes to the managers and staff.

    Worst thing

    Just that we don’t get proper hours.

    7.2

    Employee, April 2021

    • £9.50 per hour
    • 18–20 years old
  • Best thing

    The people

    Worst thing

    The company is extremely wasteful, unsustainable and overrun with silly policies and rules.

    7.9

    Employee, April 2021

    • £9.50 per hour
    • 25–34 years old
  • Worst thing

    Not being able to take toilet and lunch breaks

    4.7

    Employee, April 2021

    • £9.50 per hour
    • 25–34 years old
  • Best thing

    the pay to help surport my family as im the only one working we dont get any other help

    Worst thing

    mangers never seem to understand the problems i have

    4.4

    Employee, April 2021

    • £11.71 per hour
    • 34–44 years old
  • Best thing

    Ongoing training always available and upskills

    Worst thing

    Quiet periods

    10.0

    Employee, April 2021

    • £11.41 per hour
    • 45–54 years old
  • Best thing

    Managers are very helpful and friendly nature with employees. I like to work with team members.

    7.4

    Employee, April 2021

    • £10.80 per hour
    • 25–34 years old
  • Best thing

    I am hard work for my future and i am proude to be my work

    8.3

    Employee, April 2021

    • Manages people
    • £9.50 per hour
    • 25–34 years old
  • Best thing

    Own boss

    Worst thing

    200 stops a day, not enough paid for the job done, not enough fuel money.

    3.3

    Employee, April 2021

    • £26,000 per year, working a 65 hour week
    • 25–34 years old
  • Best thing

    Very relaxing

    Worst thing

    Lifting heavy things

    9.3

    Employee, April 2021

    • £9.12 per hour
    • 18–20 years old
  • Best thing

    I choose when I work

    Worst thing

    Driving round same area

    9.4

    Employee, April 2021

    • £8.40 per hour
    • Under 18 years old
  • Best thing

    Work friendly with team and help each other.

    Worst thing

    I worked 9 months but I never had holiday. That's worst.

    7.4

    Employee, April 2021

    • Manages people
    • £10.70 per hour
    • 25–34 years old
  • Best thing

    Not much really, it'd slave labour.

    2.6

    Employee, April 2021

    • £9.40 per hour
    • 25–34 years old
  • Best thing

    Being out, driving

    Worst thing

    Management, no of parcels and stops.

    3.7

    Employee, April 2021

    • £8.78 per hour
  • Best thing

    The crack

    Worst thing

    Dirt noise

    5.2

    Employee, April 2021

    • £14.00 per hour
    • 55–64 years old
  • Best thing

    3 days off a week and relatively good pay

    Worst thing

    horrible team leads, amazon will make you leave at a drop of a hat. Its like being in a really bad school and none of the pupils are cared about beyond their own department

    5.8

    Employee, April 2021

    • £9.70 per hour
    • 25–34 years old
  • Best thing

    I like my work because there is soo many thing to do n there is lots of nice thing to I do I like work in warehouse

    Worst thing

    The worst thing they are contract soo my contract is 9 month but there is busy time they took people n then it’s quite time they removed.

    8.3

    Employee, April 2021

    • £9.20 per hour
    • 25–34 years old
  • Best thing

    Every things is good for me because I know what Iam doing.

    8.8

    Employee, April 2021

    • £11.75 per hour
    • 25–34 years old
  • Best thing

    I can earn money for myself.

    8.0

    Picker, April 2021

    • Manages people
    • £8.72 per hour
    • 34–44 years old
  • Best thing

    Doing the job like a team with happy feeling

    8.9

    Employee, April 2021

    • £10.00 per hour
    • 34–44 years old
  • Best thing

    Boring, underpaid with no prospects

    Worst thing

    Being treated badly

    4.2

    Employee, April 2021

    • Manages people
    • £10.00 per hour
  • Best thing

    The pay

    Worst thing

    Doing the job

    4.9

    Employee, April 2021

    • £12.76 per hour
    • 45–54 years old
  • Best thing

    Learn the job and how to get it done quick

    Worst thing

    No toilet breaks
    No health and safety once off site you’re on your own against a world of muppets

    2.6

    Employee, April 2021

    • £12.17 per hour
    • 34–44 years old
  • Best thing

    Good payment

    Worst thing

    Not enough work

    5.5

    Employee, April 2021

    • £13.00 per hour
    • 45–54 years old
  • Best thing

    I enjoy the fast pace and hard work

    Worst thing

    Not being listened to

    5.2

    Packer, March 2021

    • £9.72 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    Easy to do, never have to take work home with you

    Worst thing

    Boring, can be physically demanding

    7.8

    Sortation associate, March 2021

    • £10.80 per hour
    • 21–24 years old
  • Best thing

    I'm left to do my job

    Worst thing

    Managers don't understand what I do

    6.3

    Employee, March 2021

    • Manages people
    • £12.65 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    Good pay flexible hours lots holidays

    Worst thing

    Can be boring

    8.6

    Employee, March 2021

    • £9.50 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    Different stations everyday

    Worst thing

    Lot of walking/standing

    9.0

    Fulfilment associate, March 2021

    • £11.45 per hour
    • 18–20 years old
  • Best thing

    Opportunity for overtime , work colleagues are nice

    Worst thing

    Working weekends and bank holidays

    4.0

    Order picker, March 2021

    • £8.95 per hour
    • 21–24 years old
  • Best thing

    4 day working week
    Reasonable pay
    Access to numerous benefits

    Worst thing

    Monotonous
    Tiring
    Boring
    Repetetive
    Performance based

    7.9

    Fulfilment associate, March 2021

    • £9.70 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    dealing with the staff and being able to help them

    7.8

    Employee, March 2021

    • Manages people
    • £11.00 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    All information regarding my work ability is in data form, rather than someone’s opinion.

    Worst thing

    Would like a longer break.

    8.9

    Employee, February 2021

    • £9.70 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    Always consistently the same days/nights, good pay and benefits,

    4.7

    Warehouse operative, February 2021

    • £11.25 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    None really I suppose work mates

    Worst thing

    Slave drivers, watched all the time

    6.4

    Associate, February 2021

    • £9.50 per hour
    • 21–24 years old
  • Best thing

    4 day week

    Worst thing

    On feet all day

    8.9

    Amazon Associate, February 2021

    • £11.71 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    Meeting new people

    Worst thing

    Standing on feet for long periods of time

    9.5

    Fulfilment associate, February 2021

    • £9.70 per hour
    • 18–20 years old
  • Best thing

    It pay the bills but you have no life to enjoy just making the rich rich

    Worst thing

    Unappreciated

    1.0

    Dsp, February 2021

    • £24,000 per year, working a 72 hour week
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    The people I work with the ease of progression recognition of achievements job stability

    Worst thing

    Standing on my feet for 10 hours a day

    8.0

    Fulfilment associate, February 2021

    • Manages people
    • £9.70 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    The pay

    Worst thing

    Over loaded with parcels

    3.5

    Delivery driver, February 2021

    • £15.00 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    VERY BUSY,LOTS TO DO

    Worst thing

    TEMPORARY CONTRACT

    9.1

    Yard marshall, February 2021

    • £13.60 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    Structure
    Hard work
    Full time
    Great pay
    Set shifts
    Good people
    Progression

    Worst thing

    Few carry the many

    10.0

    Fulfilment associate, February 2021

    • £11.71 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    Its regular work same shift overtime paid at time and a half . Covid testing every week . Have a laugh and joke with work mates . 3 day week end.t

    Worst thing

    Worst things are the four 10 hour shifts, repetitive boring work , walking long distances pulling a pallet truck with stock loaded for sorting , language barrier with eu management .

    8.2

    Fulfilment associate, February 2021

    • £9.70 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    Out in the van all day

    Worst thing

    Putting up with the people in the office

    2.0

    Employee, February 2021

    • £10.00 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    Helps keep me fit

    Worst thing

    We are treated like robots by the company and Agency

    6.8

    Employee, February 2021

    • £9.70 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    The money

    Worst thing

    The hours and conditions

    1.5

    Employee, February 2021

    • £14.00 per hour
    • 25 or older