Amazon

Unclaimed profile

Uh oh. Amazon hasn’t committed to creating great jobs yet.

Breakroom helps companies understand what their employees really think and supports them to be better employers.

If you’re from head office, sign up here to get started on your Breakroom journey.

Claim your profile

Dismiss

Amazon is a technology company, online retailer and online marketplace.

amazon.co.uk

Amazon job reviews

Showing 384 reviews

  • Best thing

    Pay

    Worst thing

    How long it takes

    8.0

    Amazon Delivery driver, January 2023

  • Best thing

    Fixed working days;
    No shift rotation;
    Scheduling vacations directly in the app.

    Worst thing

    Excessive collection of daily goals;
    Employees are treated like machines;
    Short break time;
    Time control of bathroom use;
    impossibility of talking or socializing within the company.

    5.5

    Amazon Employee, January 2023

  • Best thing

    Discounts and the people who work there/ positive work environment.

    Worst thing

    New staff take a long time to train and we are often understaffed, and occasionally there are issues at work.

    6.7

    Amazon Manager, January 2023

  • Best thing

    Some of the people I've met are amazing

    Worst thing

    Mandatory overtime, managers don't put policy in place for safety unless it's to reprimand you for minor things, takes to long to get things fixed and when they do give a bonus out they add it in with your wage so.you lose most of it to tax

    4.1

    Amazon Associate, January 2023

  • Best thing

    The pay is decent

    Worst thing

    The time we start and finish is late. The amount of drops/deliveries is a lot. Always feel rushed some drivers don’t take breaks in able to do all deliveries.

    5.0

    Amazon Employee, January 2023

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    The people I work with

    Worst thing

    Lack of engagement with the individual

    4.6

    Amazon Employee, January 2023

  • Best thing

    Most of the people working at Amazon are great. They make it bearable, as the company itself does not care about the workers.

    Worst thing

    The recruitment agency of Amazon, they're just not nice people. They do a mass hire then a mass firing people only to do a mass hire because of lack of workers actually needed, and just a repeated process of this making it so difficult for everyone else as struggle to keep up with the volume of packages. Amazon does not care about your welfare, they only care about metrics; making more money. You could go to work only to be told they have 'enough' people and they want some people to go home so they look good to higher ups. It's all about metrics about Amazon , they do not care about you at all.

    5.0

    Amazon Employee, January 2023

  • Best thing

    Going home and the money

    Worst thing

    Poor leadership

    2.4

    Amazon Maintenance engineer, December 2022

  • Best thing

    Variety

    Worst thing

    Being on your feet for 10 hours a day over a four day week.

    7.3

    Amazon Associate, December 2022

  • Best thing

    My work flow

    Worst thing

    Manager and team leader

    3.9

    Amazon Employee, December 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    The shift pattern I work

    Worst thing

    The pay is okay could be improved massively as I work nightshift and we do 85% of the work to what day shift does

    9.8

    Amazon Employee, December 2022

  • Best thing

    It’s good pay on night shift, and a very positive environment.

    Worst thing

    Having to stand for 10 hours every shift 😭

    9.3

    Amazon Employee, December 2022

  • Best thing

    Challenges when working on indirect roles or as a lead.

    Worst thing

    Environment and people i work with

    5.5

    Amazon Employee, November 2022

  • Best thing

    Get to see a range of different products come into warehouse.

    Worst thing

    The amount of lifting you have to do. Team leads don't care about your safety and just want the numbers done

    3.0

    Amazon Employee, November 2022

  • Best thing

    The management it good and everyone works as a team to create a good working environment

    Worst thing

    Very busy

    9.6

    Amazon Employee, November 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    The payment is decent, and you can work more overtime then compare to other companies.

    Worst thing

    The job is hard

    9.5

    Amazon Employee, November 2022

  • Best thing

    The team are really nice and management do listen to your concerns.

    Worst thing

    Wet weather conditions can put a dampiner on things and management seam a little unorganized but don't let the stress get to them.

    9.9

    Amazon Yard operative, November 2022

  • Best thing

    IT IS NEAR WHERE LIVE

    Worst thing

    MANERGERS DO NOT CARE

    6.1

    Amazon Packer, November 2022

  • Best thing

    Working with the team

    Worst thing

    No sick days

    3.4

    Amazon Delivery driver, November 2022

  • Best thing

    We have best team and we understand eachother and we get work done together.

    9.9

    Amazon Employee, November 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    The people you work with

    Worst thing

    Can be strict at times

    9.4

    Amazon Employee, October 2022

  • Best thing

    Can work 6-7h a day

    4.5

    Amazon Delivery driver, October 2022

  • Best thing

    Easy holidays and days off free of work if you want or not

    Worst thing

    350 parcels with 180 200 stops

    4.8

    Amazon Delivery driver, October 2022

  • Best thing

    I like it because I can have a flexibility about in witch days to work.

    Worst thing

    When you are delivering on high streets you can take parking tickets, the volume of work is very high, you need to hurry every day to finish your route.

    6.1

    Amazon Delivery driver, October 2022

  • Best thing

    Stowing and problem solving

    Worst thing

    Picking and diverter

    9.9

    Amazon Warehouseman, October 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Awesome team
    Variety of work

    Worst thing

    Metrics driven workload

    7.6

    Amazon Employee, September 2022

  • Worst thing

    Extremely tedious and boring. Extreme micro management.

    6.0

    Amazon Employee, September 2022

  • Best thing

    The wage

    Worst thing

    The amount of work that is put on you

    3.0

    Amazon Delivery driver, September 2022

  • Best thing

    Flexi time and days off

    6.4

    Amazon Employee, September 2022

  • Best thing

    Staff customers

    Worst thing

    The lack of different type of things to do in the garden centre

    6.1

    Amazon Employee, September 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    I stow and I am left to my own devices

    Worst thing

    Tedious, not enough opportunities, favouritism.

    8.0

    Amazon Warehouse operative, September 2022

  • Best thing

    Mostly some of the people I work with.

    Worst thing

    There’s a Lack communication and organisation.

    7.3

    Amazon Process operator, September 2022

  • Best thing

    Doing different things everyday with people I like

    Worst thing

    Stress

    9.4

    Amazon Supervisor, September 2022

  • Best thing

    The hours

    Worst thing

    The pay ,holidays and to many favourites

    5.5

    Amazon Warehouse operative, September 2022

  • Best thing

    Weekly salary, some good colleagues.

    Worst thing

    Schedule, physically effort, money.

    7.7

    Amazon Warehouse operative, September 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Clarity of work. Aithority in work. Learning process.

    Worst thing

    Paid less. Not getting paid for sick leave

    9.5

    Amazon Team leader, September 2022

  • Best thing

    The team i work with are all close nit and get along well and we always have a good laugh

    Worst thing

    our department isnt to bad, however the other departments, breaks are super monitored, everything you do is monitored and the pay isnt really that good, and if your a smoker i wouldnt recommend working with amazon, you can go a full day without a smoke or having to choose between food or smokes on your break

    6.0

    Amazon Employee, September 2022

  • Best thing

    4 day week

    Worst thing

    Trying to get holidays and only one 30 min paid break thevother is unpaid

    4.6

    Amazon Employee, September 2022

  • Best thing

    Pay always the same and there’s benefits

    Worst thing

    Over worked
    Unpaid sickness for up to 3 days then bad pay rate for sickness
    Not much opportunity to progress
    Managers unprofessional and treat you like a number

    5.5

    Amazon Warehouse operative, September 2022

  • Best thing

    Honestly the people on your level

    Worst thing

    The managers are disrespectful treat us like numbers ,hr are condescending and the higher ups do not care about you or your health

    1.3

    Amazon Warehouse operative, September 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    The people

    Worst thing

    Supervisors , managers

    3.2

    Amazon Associate, September 2022

  • Best thing

    the overtime

    Worst thing

    management the extra security the louder noise of the machines in the warehouse which can affect your hearing in time and the sistem which will not allow you to grow in the company unless you are a kiss ass

    3.0

    Amazon Associate, September 2022

  • Best thing

    Extended leave

    Worst thing

    No bank holiday

    9.5

    Amazon Associate, September 2022

  • Best thing

    Flexible hours

    Worst thing

    Management and ever decreasing benefits and liberties

    3.2

    Amazon Associate, August 2022

  • Best thing

    Meeting people

    Worst thing

    Pressured to work even when going as fast as possible. Freezer is actual torture and they make people work in there for hours.

    5.0

    Amazon Employee, August 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    The community as everyone is there for each other and we can have a laugh during the shift

    Worst thing

    i have not had an issue so far

    9.8

    Amazon Warehouse operative, August 2022

  • Best thing

    The pay

    Worst thing

    If u take more than 3 sick days off during 6 months they issue a warning letter. If u are going to be sick even one more time after a warning letter u are moved onto a second warning letter (even if u have a sick note from your GP. The 6 month period restarts and if u are sick once again, you are fired. No compassion at Amazon. You are just a number

    2.8

    Amazon Warehouse operative, August 2022

  • Best thing

    The hours I work

    Worst thing

    The managers

    1.8

    Amazon Associate, August 2022

  • Best thing

    You get to have emergency hours and leave early

    Worst thing

    Stressful and poor management

    4.6

    Amazon Warehouse operative, August 2022

  • Best thing

    Learning new skills

    Worst thing

    Short breaks

    8.4

    Amazon Warehouse operative, August 2022