Find your ideal job

Breakroom is here to help you find the job you deserve.

Join Breakroom

Amazon job reviews

Showing 238 reviews from:

  • Best thing

    My position to work is easy.

    Worst thing

    Most of the time is boring an monoto e and too long 10 hrs/day

    7.8

    Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    The people are amazing and there’s so many opportunities. I’ve been there 4 months now and I’ve been on many different departments and there’s a view to go further in the company.

    Worst thing

    It is repetitive at the start but when you get moved around and get to try different things it’s very interesting.

    10.0

    Employee, October 2021

236 more employees left their honest reviews of this employer…

You can read them by joining Breakroom for free today.

Join Breakroom
  • Worst thing

    All of it but break

    6.3

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    Safe, good shift and not bad wages

    8.2

    Employee, September 2021

  • Worst thing

    we always work on pressure

    9.4

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    Fix hours

    Worst thing

    Standing all day

    6.1

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    The pay

    Worst thing

    Amount of work

    6.3

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    I'm my own boss

    Worst thing

    Long hours

    7.5

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Variety of options of work. Could be doing something different everyday at work. The pay is good. Average hours. Overtime is payed generously with time and a half and double time. Suitable shifts

    Worst thing

    The HR team isnt the greatest I ask them to include me in something and wasnt put on the list

    9.5

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    The payment

    Worst thing

    The job itself

    7.4

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Tough but it pays the bills

    Worst thing

    Not much rest between shifts

    8.3

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    People I work with

    Worst thing

    Do the same thing everyday

    5.8

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Making new friends and the hours

    5.5

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    flax able job. I can choose any time in a day

    Worst thing

    We are not fully equipped means if some customers told Amazon that they not received the parcel then we have no evidence to prove like DPD. We have no choice except to deliver all parcel even our agreed time finished and they don’t give us extra money for that work. This the worst thing we think that we are slave

    3.8

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    It easy to book time off

    Worst thing

    Management never spend time with the workforce

    6.0

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Some flexibility and benefits

    Worst thing

    No life/work balance
    Long hours
    Manager/TL limit testing you disregarding your physical abilities

    6.5

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Pay, secure shift pattern, always paid on time, management respects you and is friendly, down to earth, you can easily see your holiday accruals, the deadline for taking them out and how much you will be paid per holiday

    Worst thing

    Physically exhausting, can be boring and repetitive at times, not sure about career progression opportunities

    8.7

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Work-Life Balance. “I love that I have a great degree of control and freedom within my job.

    Worst thing

    Having to take the blame for other people's mistakes. .

    8.2

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Pay is competitive. If you can get a good role such a process guide or problem solver it can be good.

    Worst thing

    Poor, inexperienced management. When it is busy it can get really busy and you are expected to meet sometimes unachievable targets with little to no support.
    If you are on a direct process path it can get really demoralising packing over 1000 boxes a day unable to make much communication whilst working.

    6.0

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Is amazing work by sorting out parcels in a busiers company like amazon

    Worst thing

    When your colleagues working beside you cannot pick up his or her numbers or parcels and they all comes to u

    8.4

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Money

    Worst thing

    Treat human like robots

    7.0

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Hours

    Worst thing

    Social distancing and mask wearing safety

    3.7

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Fantastic team and good pay

    Worst thing

    Hard work and long hours

    8.1

    Employee, July 2021

  • Worst thing

    Lack of training opportunities, lack of career progression, repetitive work, unrealistic targets.

    5.8

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    The people I work with

    Worst thing

    Pay and no overtime

    5.5

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Flexible hours, easy work

    Worst thing

    Long travel times which I'm not paid for

    4.6

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Regular hours decent wage

    Worst thing

    Stress

    8.4

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    You will grow up day by day. That is why I continue to stay in Amazon.

    Worst thing

    Sometimes you feel really tired after work, we must keep our body well, eat well. Feeling unhappy when the manager keep on telling you that you can’t hit the rate.

    6.8

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    You know what you do and manager doesn’t give you any stress

    Worst thing

    Some workers don’t work like you but still get same money

    7.6

    Employee, July 2021

  • Worst thing

    Manager doesn’t ask how I’m getting on doesn’t bother helping me when asked gor

    1.5

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    The payment

    Worst thing

    The people inside the warehouse

    7.0

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Paid and collegues

    Worst thing

    Same very shift

    8.9

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    4 day working week

    Worst thing

    When I do the same task all day.

    9.0

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Pay /hours/benefits

    Worst thing

    Don’t care if you work hard or not

    7.4

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Meeting varied customers
    Not being in an office

    Worst thing

    Extreme time pressure
    No work life balance

    2.0

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    The people I work with. Associates are from all over the world and I say hello to someone new everyday.

    Worst thing

    There aren't any.

    9.4

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    They leave you to get on with your job

    Worst thing

    They can finish you any time

    5.5

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Take time off whenever you want to.
    Get certain pay

    Worst thing

    Late night hours
    Sometimes big volume of parcels
    2 meter rules
    Manager can be annoying

    7.0

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    The environment and people are homely and welcoming.

    Worst thing

    Leaving break 5/10 minutes earlier.
    Travel issues

    6.8

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    4 to 5 nights on 3 off

    Worst thing

    Work Conditions
    Breaks
    Constant expected work rates
    Management
    To name but a few

    2.5

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Very easy run
    Don’t matter long trip or short trip

    9.4

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Weekly pay
    Set shifts

    VTO/VET

    Worst thing

    Commuting
    Shift times
    Some set conditions

    8.5

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    I can spend my time on building sone knowledge and work

    8.0

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    i pick my hours

    Worst thing

    no co workers

    8.0

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    its buzy like buzy keeps me focus

    7.4

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Good hours

    Worst thing

    Not enough hours

    7.4

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    Being out in the community and seeing parts of the country

    Worst thing

    No paid holidays or benefits

    6.3

    Employee, May 2021

  • Worst thing

    Hours, pressure, poor pay, bad management, ran for profit

    2.4

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    Communication and movement

    Worst thing

    Good tings

    6.8

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    Management judge me on performance.

    Worst thing

    Bullying

    5.8

    Employee, May 2021