Find your ideal job

Breakroom is here to help you find the job you deserve.

Join Breakroom
6.8

Aldi

Aldi job reviews

Showing 333 reviews from:

  • Best thing

    Love the people I work with

    Worst thing

    Can feel under pressure sometimes

    7.9

    Aldi Employee, January 2022

  • Best thing

    the people and the sense of teamwork and ability to have a social workplace

    Worst thing

    the expectations placed on us even as new starters is a lot to handle

    6.8

    Aldi Employee, January 2022

331 more employees left their honest reviews of this employer…

You can read them by joining Breakroom for free today.

Join Breakroom
  • Best thing

    Paid break

    Worst thing

    Everything. It is extremely stressful and managers speak to staff like they are nothing. I am constantly penalised for having a physical disability as I can’t work as fast as others. Terrible place to work

    2.5

    Aldi Employee, December 2021

  • Best thing

    Pay, flexible hours

    Worst thing

    Poor communication, narrow mindedness, views not listened to

    7.9

    Aldi Employee, December 2021

  • Best thing

    Good environment to work in. Although that goes off the team in on the day.

    Worst thing

    Store assistants and Deputy Managers do not get the respect they deserve

    9.0

    Aldi Employee, December 2021

  • Best thing

    Time flys as you are always looking ahead for the next task

    Worst thing

    Struggle to have a structured lifestyle

    7.0

    Aldi Employee, December 2021

  • Best thing

    Job is very varied

    Worst thing

    Management don't care.
    Customer are agressive

    4.7

    Aldi Employee, December 2021

  • Worst thing

    Unprofessional managers/area managers... horrible/abusive customers, no discount,paid only one 15 min break, lifting heavy stock, work all forms of jobs around the store, board everyday not paid enough

    2.0

    Aldi Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    The team are amazing, we support each other and get stuck in to get the job done

    4.8

    Aldi Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    Paid breaks, always something to do

    Worst thing

    Sweeping occasionally, lifting heavy objects

    8.2

    Aldi Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    The people I work with

    Worst thing

    Long hours and short staffed

    6.5

    Aldi Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    ????
    It used to be a good place to work for but, over the past 4 years it has deteriorated

    Worst thing

    If you want less than 30 hrs and are willing to be a drone without a family / social life , then this is the job for you.

    4.0

    Aldi Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    I use to love my job but it si hard now

    Worst thing

    Just going in

    4.5

    Aldi Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    Always busy, never bored, friendly environment

    Worst thing

    Working most weekends

    8.9

    Aldi Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    The wages.

    Worst thing

    You work most weekends and can be quite stressful trying to meet some of the demands.

    7.2

    Aldi Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    Decent paycheck

    Worst thing

    Too few staff for the amount of work, everything we do being timed, chaotic atmosphere

    5.2

    Aldi Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    Pay

    Worst thing

    Stressful, lots of pressure

    6.2

    Aldi Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    Getting the jobs done and sometime working as a team

    Worst thing

    Manager and away on the shop floor

    4.5

    Aldi Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    While you may start at 6am, you generally finish at 2pm and therefore can enjoy the rest of the day off. You see your rota 4 weeks in advance. The pay is nice. Colleagues are usually nice people. Training is good. You get used to working fast after a while.

    Worst thing

    6AM starts. Finishing a shift at 6PM and potentially starting the next morning at 6AM. The rota constantly being changed; sometimes with only a weeks notice. Prepare to be worked, HARD. No week is the same; different days and different shifts on a weekly basis. 90% of your holidays for the next year must be booked in the November the year before; trying to plan holidays out can be frusting because of this. If you aren't sweating by the end of a shift you aren't working hard enough.

    7.0

    Aldi Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    The people that I work with

    Worst thing

    Constantly working at speed and only having 1 half hour break during 10 hour shifts.

    6.0

    Aldi Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    The hours work well with having a family

    Worst thing

    It’s not the ideal career

    7.6

    Aldi Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Time goes by fast, good pay rates

    Worst thing

    Stressful

    7.2

    Aldi Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    When you finish your shift and go home.

    Worst thing

    Bad management. No communication. Expects you to always be available if they need extra people to come in short notice. Managers don't respect you.

    3.5

    Aldi Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    My collueges and pay

    Worst thing

    Customers

    7.2

    Aldi Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Communication with customers, close to my house

    Worst thing

    Unfair management, tasks depend on who is on shift

    5.8

    Aldi Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    It's rewarding and good pay

    Worst thing

    It's extremely challenging, particularly when there's reduced staff

    7.4

    Aldi Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Busy so time goes relatively quick

    Worst thing

    Everything I suffer with severe anxiety and my job is the majority of the reason

    4.2

    Aldi Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    The only perk is getting to the reduced food first. The team is united - in their hatred of the job

    Worst thing

    Literally everything

    4.5

    Aldi Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    It's like working with your family

    Worst thing

    Late working hours

    6.5

    Aldi Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Meeting people

    Worst thing

    Its late always

    5.8

    Aldi Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    The pay for a store assistant is good for the work required, however don’t underestimate the hard graft. Deputy pay however is ridiculously low considering the amount of responsibilities, and the company tries to keep the extra £4 on top of your hourly wage when you manage the store alone to a minimum

    Worst thing

    Progression seems none existent even though they’re always advertising salaried roles. The responsibilities for a deputy are barely outweighed by an assistant manager but the pay gap is huge. Company targets are unrealistic and cripple the morale of staff

    6.0

    Aldi Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Meeting customers and certain staff

    4.2

    Aldi Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Variety and the people I work with

    Worst thing

    Nasty customers

    8.0

    Aldi Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Advanced schedule

    Worst thing

    Lots of criticism

    6.6

    Aldi Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    I live close to the depot

    Worst thing

    Managers,deputies,health and safety, no discount on shopping,under paid for what we do,

    4.5

    Aldi Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    The pay

    Worst thing

    Head office not caring about shop staff

    3.8

    Aldi Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    The people

    Worst thing

    People calling in sick because can’t get cove

    8.4

    Aldi Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    The Staff, everyone is friendly. Most arguments are just banter

    Worst thing

    Can I say Customers?

    9.4

    Aldi Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    The people I work with

    Worst thing

    Horrible customers

    5.8

    Aldi Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Keeps you fit

    Worst thing

    Very very hard work, 12 hour shifts with 1 x 30 min break covering about 25 miles a day walking on shift. The better you perform the more workload you get, lack of good progression often overlooked if your face fits

    2.9

    Aldi Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Money is quite good

    Worst thing

    Stress and pressure on a daily basis

    7.2

    Aldi Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Working as a team
    Dealing with customers

    Worst thing

    Rude customers

    6.0

    Aldi Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    always doing something
    Good pay
    enjoyable surroundings

    Worst thing

    busy
    sometimes stressful
    fast paced

    9.4

    Aldi Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    Set shifts, CPC training ect paid for by Aldi. 4 weeks annual sick pay, 4 weeks holiday pay, pension, nice trucks

    Worst thing

    The worst things are more the additional jobs that come with delivering groceries, the shop stockroom are always a mess and often no room so I end up having to make space before I can tip my trailer, the stores are under enough pressure as us drivers and the stockroom becomes our problem cause we need to get the stock off our trailer. Favouritism is also an issue amongst/between Management and Drivers.

    6.7

    Aldi Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    25 hour contract

    Worst thing

    Working weekends

    7.2

    Aldi Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    Work life balance

    Worst thing

    Stress at delivery point I.e stores

    8.9

    Aldi Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    Pay

    Worst thing

    Management and no work life balance

    3.4

    Aldi Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    Everything love working great company great managerd and environment

    Worst thing

    Just the odd lazy person

    9.0

    Aldi Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    Local

    Worst thing

    People I work with

    9.5

    Aldi Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    Fixed shifts

    Worst thing

    No incentives are given, management don’t treat you fairly or with any care.

    5.8

    Aldi Employee, May 2021