Find other jobs

Office managers

Age UK

4.9

Not currently hiring

What do people say about working as a office managers at Age UK?

There's nobody here yet.

We're waiting for reviews…

When Age UK workers have taken our quiz, we will share with you their best things and their worst things about working there.

What do other people say about working at Age UK?

  • Best thing

    Helping people

    Worst thing

    Clients that don't appreciate you

    1.8

    Age UK Employee, March 2022

  • Best thing

    Making a difference

    Worst thing

    O hours contracts

    4.5

    Age UK Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    The staff

    Worst thing

    The repetitive of days

    9.9

    Age UK Employee, January 2022

  • Best thing

    Flexibility and good work colleagues

    Worst thing

    Stress with amount of work

    9.2

    Age UK Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    Left alone to do it

    Worst thing

    0 Hours, no work no pay

    6.8

    Age UK Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    Making a difference and being part of a team

    Worst thing

    Knowing how much need there is

    9.4

    Age UK Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    The intrinsic feeling that you are doing something for a good cause

    Worst thing

    The physicality of the job and unable to take breaks

    3.7

    Age UK Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    Work from home. Helping people

    Worst thing

    Very draining. Long time in one position looking at a screen

    8.2

    Age UK Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    Every day is different, meet lots of lovely people

    Worst thing

    Short staffed, too much to do

    2.0

    Age UK Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Clients/Elderly

    Worst thing

    Not knowing what's happening

    6.0

    Age UK Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    I work in domicilary so go round houses, which I enjoy working with the elderly and chatting to them.

    Worst thing

    When they give me clients out of my area

    6.4

    Age UK Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Every day is different

    Worst thing

    Not enough staff, hard physical work

    1.5

    Age UK Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    The people I work directly with

    Worst thing

    Wages barely minimal wage
    Insufficient cover for sickness or holidays
    Forever changing targets

    1.9

    Age UK Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Fully supported friendly team

    Worst thing

    Difficult calls

    9.4

    Age UK Customer representive adviser, March 2021

  • Best thing

    No stress, no targets. A lot of variety in the tasks. Chatting to customers and helping them go away happy makes my day. We laugh a lot.

    Worst thing

    Nothing I love it!

    9.1

    Age UK Retail assistant, February 2021

  • Best thing

    I decide when I work

    Worst thing

    Not enough hours

    6.6

    Age UK Employee, February 2021

  • Best thing

    No 2 days the same,a great supportive team to work with

    Worst thing

    Volume of work to get through

    8.3

    Age UK Manager, February 2021

  • Best thing

    Caring for vulnerable people

    Worst thing

    Not enough staff

    7.5

    Age UK Employee, February 2021

  • Best thing

    Clients and work colleagues unsiciable

    Worst thing

    Unsoicable hours lack of communication not seeing my family.

    2.6

    Age UK Support worker, January 2021

  • Best thing

    The clients

    Worst thing

    All the walking

    2.3

    Age UK Home carer, January 2021

  • Best thing

    I enjoy working in care it’s a lovely feeling knowing you are making an individuals day better by supporting them in there choices of clothes and food

    Worst thing

    There isn’t really any bad things

    7.8

    Age UK Psa2, January 2021

  • Best thing

    I work alone and enjoy seeing the clients

    Worst thing

    When I lose a client

    8.9

    Age UK Hone help, January 2021

  • Best thing

    Being out and about working on my own

    Worst thing

    To much heavy lifting and going up and down stairs with heavy bags

    5.5

    Age UK Stock collector, January 2021

  • Best thing

    no weekend work can work if u want

    6.2

    Age UK carer /cook, January 2021

  • Best thing

    Haveing weekends of

    Worst thing

    Walking over 3 miles a day

    1.1

    Age UK Van driver, January 2021

  • Best thing

    The residents and the people I work alongside

    Worst thing

    Stressful, sometimes feel unappreciated and undervalued

    7.1

    Age UK Personal Support Assistant, December 2020

  • Best thing

    The people I work for clients not age uk

    Worst thing

    They only worry about money. Don’t really care about the clients when this covid 19 started the old folks were dumped and all staff made redundant .They said old people were always going to be vunrable so didn’t want to bother with them .so don’t have a good word forage uk

    7.8

    Age UK Domcilery worker, December 2020

  • Best thing

    most of the time theres no pressure to get work out of the door and the work is not too heavy for a person of my age

    9.6

    Age UK Warehouse operative, November 2020

  • Best thing

    I enjoy meeting new service users and helping them with daily tasks and listening to there stories of the past. Taking care of them.

    Worst thing

    Office doesn’t seem to care about there staff or listening to us.

    2.0

    Age UK Health care assistant, October 2020

  • Best thing

    Meeting different people

    Worst thing

    Long shifts .. nil communication

    2.3

    Age UK Support worker, August 2020

  • Best thing

    The people I look after

    Worst thing

    My long hours

    6.8

    Age UK Support worker, July 2020

  • Best thing

    Looking after the elderly

    Worst thing

    Medication

    3.3

    Age UK Ps2, July 2020

  • Best thing

    Making a difference in people's lifes.

    Worst thing

    Sometimes feel we are under payed from what we do. Not well informed by HR

    4.5

    Age UK Support worker, March 2020

  • Best thing

    Meeting and helping people

    Worst thing

    Lack of training

    3.9

    Age UK Support worker, March 2020

🤫 We’re not like other job sites…

Dismiss

Every job on Breakroom is backed by ratings and reviews from 252,374 people (and counting).