Find your ideal job

Breakroom is here to help you find the job you deserve.

Join Breakroom

Age UK job reviews

Showing 24 reviews from:

  • Best thing

    Clients/Elderly

    Worst thing

    Not knowing what's happening

    5.8

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    I work in domicilary so go round houses, which I enjoy working with the elderly and chatting to them.

    Worst thing

    When they give me clients out of my area

    6.3

    Employee, June 2021

22 more employees left their honest reviews of this employer…

You can read them by joining Breakroom for free today.

Join Breakroom
  • Best thing

    Every day is different

    Worst thing

    Not enough staff, hard physical work

    2.5

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    The people I work directly with

    Worst thing

    Wages barely minimal wage
    Insufficient cover for sickness or holidays
    Forever changing targets

    3.1

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Fully supported friendly team

    Worst thing

    Difficult calls

    8.9

    Customer representive adviser, March 2021

  • Best thing

    No stress, no targets. A lot of variety in the tasks. Chatting to customers and helping them go away happy makes my day. We laugh a lot.

    Worst thing

    Nothing I love it!

    8.4

    Retail assistant, February 2021

  • Best thing

    I decide when I work

    Worst thing

    Not enough hours

    6.1

    Employee, February 2021

  • Best thing

    No 2 days the same,a great supportive team to work with

    Worst thing

    Volume of work to get through

    7.2

    Manager, February 2021

  • Best thing

    Clients and work colleagues unsiciable

    Worst thing

    Unsoicable hours lack of communication not seeing my family.

    3.8

    Support worker, January 2021

  • Best thing

    The clients

    Worst thing

    All the walking

    3.5

    Home carer, January 2021

  • Best thing

    I enjoy working in care it’s a lovely feeling knowing you are making an individuals day better by supporting them in there choices of clothes and food

    Worst thing

    There isn’t really any bad things

    7.2

    Psa2, January 2021

  • Best thing

    I work alone and enjoy seeing the clients

    Worst thing

    When I lose a client

    8.2

    Hone help, January 2021

  • Best thing

    Being out and about working on my own

    Worst thing

    To much heavy lifting and going up and down stairs with heavy bags

    5.5

    Stock collector, January 2021

  • Best thing

    no weekend work can work if u want

    5.9

    carer /cook, January 2021

  • Best thing

    Haveing weekends of

    Worst thing

    Walking over 3 miles a day

    1.7

    Van driver, January 2021

  • Best thing

    The residents and the people I work alongside

    Worst thing

    Stressful, sometimes feel unappreciated and undervalued

    6.7

    Personal Support Assistant, December 2020

  • Best thing

    The people I work for clients not age uk

    Worst thing

    They only worry about money. Don’t really care about the clients when this covid 19 started the old folks were dumped and all staff made redundant .They said old people were always going to be vunrable so didn’t want to bother with them .so don’t have a good word forage uk

    6.8

    Domcilery worker, December 2020

  • Best thing

    most of the time theres no pressure to get work out of the door and the work is not too heavy for a person of my age

    9.0

    Warehouse operative, November 2020

  • Best thing

    I enjoy meeting new service users and helping them with daily tasks and listening to there stories of the past. Taking care of them.

    Worst thing

    Office doesn’t seem to care about there staff or listening to us.

    3.3

    Health care assistant, October 2020

  • Best thing

    Meeting different people

    Worst thing

    Long shifts .. nil communication

    3.0

    Support worker, August 2020

  • Best thing

    The people I look after

    Worst thing

    My long hours

    6.0

    Support worker, July 2020

  • Best thing

    Looking after the elderly

    Worst thing

    Medication

    4.2

    Ps2, July 2020

  • Best thing

    Making a difference in people's lifes.

    Worst thing

    Sometimes feel we are under payed from what we do. Not well informed by HR

    5.2

    Support worker, March 2020

  • Best thing

    Meeting and helping people

    Worst thing

    Lack of training

    4.9

    Support worker, March 2020